SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 59811-1011 (Chanel swimsuit)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 848 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 10:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
44 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
threadsquare said...
This is so fantastic!!! I love B&W, and this is just too great.
4/23/12 3:17 PM
printscess said...
thats so nice great job!
4/15/12 1:25 AM
AnnaL said...
Congratulations! What a wonderful bathing suit! Bet it looks even better on. Congrats again, you deserve the win.
4/14/12 8:45 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Congratulations on a well deserved win! I would love to make one, too.
4/13/12 5:44 PM
Mortitia said...
So A La Mode......I love the black and white 1960's vibe. Could have been warn by Joanne Whalley in Scandal!
4/11/12 11:52 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
you've got my vote!
4/9/12 8:53 AM
sew4real said...
Love it!
4/7/12 8:53 AM
ocean girl said...
What an amazing swimsuit!!. I love the detailing, and I think you did a fabulous job of making it.
4/4/12 11:11 AM
westmoon said...
Wow, what an amazing swimsuit! It looks fabulous!
4/4/12 7:39 AM
petro said...
Very classy, you got so close to the inspiration model. Thanks for the link to the construction details too.
4/4/12 7:17 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Absolutely fabulous! A shoo-in as the winner
3/31/12 2:00 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your swimsuit is amazing and you look gorgeous in it.
3/29/12 11:43 AM
annakeeton said...
Stunningly stylish!
3/29/12 7:07 AM
Renata said...
Fabulous and stylish!
3/29/12 4:54 AM
pdiddly said...
Oh wow - fantastic - I have just ordered my first swimsuit pattern and after seeing yours can't wait to have a go.
3/29/12 3:55 AM
Camerio said...
Very inspired!
3/28/12 9:21 PM
MichelleE said...
Very, very clever! You did a great job!
3/28/12 9:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa!!!! This is so fabulous, you look great in it!!! And you drafted it yourself from a pic in a magazine!! I'm so impressed and also inspired--would love to take a pattern drafting class. Thank you for all your detailed information. Great job!
3/28/12 8:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Total excellence!
3/28/12 7:41 PM
nellc said...
Gorgeous swimsuit!
3/28/12 6:44 PM
lakaribane said...
J'adore!!!
3/28/12 5:22 PM
allycovey said...
fantastic job.
3/28/12 4:12 PM
sugarduck said...
I'm a sucker for a well-done runway knock-off. You've done a great job here. Love it!
3/28/12 2:45 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Uhm....you've got my vote! You nailed this one! Great job and you look fantastic in it. Love all things Chanel and this is no exception. Nice work!
3/28/12 1:46 PM
Claverie said...
So, so cute!
3/28/12 12:52 PM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! So original!
3/28/12 11:44 AM
JEF said...
Wowza! This is great looking and your blog post was so helpful too with the construction tips. Awesome!!!
3/28/12 10:32 AM
Mary Heckman said...
This is so......cute. Great job! You are so talented and it looks just like a designer bathing suit. What detail.
3/28/12 9:13 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow. I'd never imagine a swimsuit could be chic. Well done.
3/28/12 9:04 AM
kjcaron said...
Wow, that is a beautiful swimsuit!
3/28/12 8:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow - you'll have the cozzy designers copying you! Thanks for the low-down on fabric sources and construction.
3/28/12 7:27 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great swimsuit! So dressy and you wear it well!
3/28/12 6:39 AM
jenleeC said...
Great swimsuit!
3/28/12 3:46 AM
Cerisa said...
I love your swimsuit. Tres chic! And you look great in it.
3/28/12 3:30 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Awesome! No one has bathers like these and if they do they cost a bomb! Nice job.
3/28/12 2:22 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:55 AM
brrmm said...
Terrific! Fantastic work, and it looks fabulous on you.
3/28/12 1:53 AM
Sarsez said...
Very inspiring and very gorgeous.
3/28/12 1:22 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful bathing suit!
3/28/12 0:19 AM
SueV said...
love it!
3/28/12 0:12 AM
SewRaeMe said...
Love it!
3/27/12 11:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
How cool is this! It looks wonderful and great on you!
3/27/12 11:05 PM
Judy Kski said...
Wow! What a unique swimsuit. It looks gorgeous on you.
3/27/12 10:42 PM
marjoriekh said...
Oh la la! What a success. You look fantastic in it, too.
3/27/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now