SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6971 (Misses' tops and wide-leg pant)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 1:53 AM
Last Updated:4/1/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
I love your top - I hope you have gotten a ton of use out of it because it looks fabulous on you!
10/31/13 10:26 AM
StudioCherie said...
I love it. I think it is a great style on you. I think the bagginess you feel might just be the wearing ease. I think you look slim and wonderful in it. I agree with you about the shoulders and arm. You could probably use to go a size smaller in that area.
4/24/12 3:53 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Of all the entries your is by far me favourite!! i really like your choice of trim
4/19/12 1:55 PM
petro said...
Sweet little top, a lovely use for an unusual fabric.
4/11/12 4:10 PM
pdiddly said...
looks really nice
4/9/12 3:49 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone! I considered making the bell bottom pants from this pattern too, Pinky, but I just couldn't see myself wearing them much, lol. Don't worry, most of remember the 70's at least a little. :) I was at least alive when this pattern was made!
4/3/12 10:27 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I love it! Now you just need some high waisted elephant-bell jeans and you'll be so groovy! OOps did I just give away my age LOL
4/3/12 8:15 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and a great color for you! I love the front closure too!
4/3/12 6:34 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
4/2/12 3:27 PM
Char in KS said...
It is very cute.
4/2/12 1:33 PM
loti said...
That is so sweet, I love your fabric selection and the trim.
4/2/12 1:31 PM
21wale said...
Lovely!
4/2/12 10:37 AM
Terri A said...
... also the front closure really perfects it!
4/2/12 1:43 AM
Terri A said...
This is really cute!
4/2/12 1:42 AM
JEF said...
I love this. I think it's way better on you than the pattern drawing. Seriously, this is just a wonderful little topper that looks super with your jeans.
4/1/12 9:39 PM
Nancywin said...
really cute :-)
4/1/12 8:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cool
4/1/12 5:22 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it! And I really like the cropped back. You did a great job of lining up the flowers so they look like they flow from one side to the other on the front. Looking forward to seeing some photos of you wearing the jacket.
4/1/12 3:37 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I can see all how it would complement your coloring. Super cute back also.
4/1/12 11:44 AM
solosmocker said...
Love it.
4/1/12 9:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other BY Hand London

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Silhouette Patterns 900

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review