Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 6971 (Misses' tops and wide-leg pant) - Type:Out of Print Classics
Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 322 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 1:53 AM
Last Updated:4/1/12 6:37 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Love it.
4/1/12 9:36 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I can see all how it would complement your coloring. Super cute back also.
4/1/12 11:44 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it! And I really like the cropped back. You did a great job of lining up the flowers so they look like they flow from one side to the other on the front. Looking forward to seeing some photos of you wearing the jacket.
4/1/12 3:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cool
4/1/12 5:22 PM
Nancywin said...
really cute :-)
4/1/12 8:59 PM
JEF said...
I love this. I think it's way better on you than the pattern drawing. Seriously, this is just a wonderful little topper that looks super with your jeans.
4/1/12 9:39 PM
Terri A said...
This is really cute!
4/2/12 1:42 AM
Terri A said...
... also the front closure really perfects it!
4/2/12 1:43 AM
21wale said...
Lovely!
4/2/12 10:37 AM
loti said...
That is so sweet, I love your fabric selection and the trim.
4/2/12 1:31 PM
Char in KS said...
It is very cute.
4/2/12 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
4/2/12 3:27 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and a great color for you! I love the front closure too!
4/3/12 6:34 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I love it! Now you just need some high waisted elephant-bell jeans and you'll be so groovy! OOps did I just give away my age LOL
4/3/12 8:15 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone! I considered making the bell bottom pants from this pattern too, Pinky, but I just couldn't see myself wearing them much, lol. Don't worry, most of remember the 70's at least a little. :) I was at least alive when this pattern was made!
4/3/12 10:27 AM
pdiddly said...
looks really nice
4/9/12 3:49 PM
petro said...
Sweet little top, a lovely use for an unusual fabric.
4/11/12 4:10 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Of all the entries your is by far me favourite!! i really like your choice of trim
4/19/12 1:55 PM
StudioCherie said...
I love it. I think it is a great style on you. I think the bagginess you feel might just be the wearing ease. I think you look slim and wonderful in it. I agree with you about the shoulders and arm. You could probably use to go a size smaller in that area.
4/24/12 3:53 PM
madbadger said...
I love your top - I hope you have gotten a ton of use out of it because it looks fabulous on you!
10/31/13 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Grainline Studio 31002
photo
Review by ShanniLove... on 6/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Ben & Mia Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6361
photo
Review by wingamajig on 3/15/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6194 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6813 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us