Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Multi Sport Skort)

38 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 1:59 AM
Last Updated:3/30/12 2:05 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said... (5/16/12 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have made two pairs (have to get pics so I can write my review) and could probably use the gripper elastic on the first pair. Will look around for some.
MissCelie said... (4/5/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Aaah. Gripper elastic. Great idea. Will have to look for some.
JEF said... (3/31/12 8:38 AM) Reply
Yet another positive review. I have got to get going on these. Yours look really nice and the longer shorts is a great solution for making them work for you.
velosewer said... (3/30/12 5:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I'm thinking of doing the longer legs too. The normal elastic is what I've used on the legs before and they stay in place. I'm really pleased that the gripper elastic works. Did you find this elastic at a normal fabric store or from a specialty store?
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Great skorts - I haven't had a problem with my shorts riding up, but my RTW wears do have the gripper elastic, so that is a good solution. I have had someone ask me where I got them from too - the ultimate compliment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details