SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths)

17 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 1:52 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Living Beauty said...
This dress looks great on you! Big girls can look fabulous, too!
3/28/12 2:51 PM
magpie57 said...
Hmm, this might make a fun summer mother of the bride for me. Very cute and can be dressed up or down with a little sweater on top.
3/28/12 3:55 PM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty and flattering! The contrast black waistband is a nice touch.
3/28/12 4:03 PM
zoe said...
Love your maxi dress!
3/28/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done! I have this pattern and now know how great it can look!
3/29/12 0:37 AM
pdiddly said...
I too have this pattern and need to make it up now - very nice
3/29/12 3:38 AM
TJSEWS said...
It looks great on you and I really like the print.
3/29/12 2:47 PM
TeresaInTexas said...
Can anyone tell me about the neck binding for this pattern? I couldn't figure out how to attach it to the V at center back, with it put together according to the pattern instructions. After struggling with it for three evenings, I gave up and did it in a narrow hem instead. I consider myself a relatively experienced seamstress but this had me stumped. It's probably really simple and I'm just missing it...suggestions? Is there at tutorial out there somewhere?
6/3/12 4:26 PM
sarah121haras said...
@Teresa This is the 2nd time I have made this dress and what feels like the millionth time I have made this style of neckline. I have never once used a neckbinding for it. The narrow hem is way easier and holds up well. I have not had any fit issues doing it this way as opposed to having the binding.
6/6/12 4:18 PM
margy.64 said...
What a stunning dress this is on you. Love the colours in the fabric and the flattering style. Just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
1/11/13 5:15 AM
charid dawn said...
This is gorgeous on you. The shape, the color, the print. Plus it creates the Forever Legs. They go on and on...Real pretty.
1/11/13 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now