SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6073 (Misses'/Women's Dress In 3 Lengths)

18 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:sarah121haras
photo

 
 
About sarah121harasstar
IN USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 1:52 PM
Last Updated:1/10/13 10:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
charid dawn said...
This is gorgeous on you. The shape, the color, the print. Plus it creates the Forever Legs. They go on and on...Real pretty.
1/11/13 3:58 PM
margy.64 said...
What a stunning dress this is on you. Love the colours in the fabric and the flattering style. Just added this pattern to my wish list. Thanks for the review.
1/11/13 5:15 AM
sarah121haras said...
@Teresa This is the 2nd time I have made this dress and what feels like the millionth time I have made this style of neckline. I have never once used a neckbinding for it. The narrow hem is way easier and holds up well. I have not had any fit issues doing it this way as opposed to having the binding.
6/6/12 4:18 PM
TeresaInTexas said...
Can anyone tell me about the neck binding for this pattern? I couldn't figure out how to attach it to the V at center back, with it put together according to the pattern instructions. After struggling with it for three evenings, I gave up and did it in a narrow hem instead. I consider myself a relatively experienced seamstress but this had me stumped. It's probably really simple and I'm just missing it...suggestions? Is there at tutorial out there somewhere?
6/3/12 4:26 PM
TJSEWS said...
It looks great on you and I really like the print.
3/29/12 2:47 PM
pdiddly said...
I too have this pattern and need to make it up now - very nice
3/29/12 3:38 AM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done! I have this pattern and now know how great it can look!
3/29/12 0:37 AM
zoe said...
Love your maxi dress!
3/28/12 9:24 PM
nicegirl said...
Very pretty and flattering! The contrast black waistband is a nice touch.
3/28/12 4:03 PM
magpie57 said...
Hmm, this might make a fun summer mother of the bride for me. Very cute and can be dressed up or down with a little sweater on top.
3/28/12 3:55 PM
Living Beauty said...
This dress looks great on you! Big girls can look fabulous, too!
3/28/12 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2007-119

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now