SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3972 (Misses Skirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1173 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/04 3:07 AM
Last Updated:11/28/04 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Like Melissa, I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern. I may have to grab it next sale. I like your result.
11/30/04 5:16 AM
Oziroo said...
Hallo Jennifer. I don't see why not with its A-line shape. Good luck!
11/29/04 4:35 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice - I like the panels and topstitching detail. It sounds like a good pattern once you get past the oversizing issue.
11/29/04 1:32 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
11/28/04 10:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt!! Thanks for the review. Do you think it would work for a person who has big thighs?
11/28/04 11:18 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love the finished skirt- I will have to add this to my wishlist :oP
11/28/04 8:19 AM
Melissa S. said...
These reviews are so helpful--especially the ones with pics!! I have totally overlooked this pattern in the pattern book. After seeing your skirt I'm going to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/28/04 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 7626

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now