SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> e816 (body shaper)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1245 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 41 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said...
Thank you for the great details. So helpful (especially with an expensive pattern)!
10/12/13 6:55 PM
Pattycrafty said...
Really appreciate the thought and details -- thank you.
9/15/13 1:48 PM
sewme47 said...
Just found this review...sounds like a winner!
3/8/13 6:14 PM
marthamyers said...
So very interesting - thanks for the review.
9/14/12 8:54 AM
Barbara R said...
Great review! I didn't know about this pattern, but will now toodle on over to Christine's website. Thanks!
5/7/12 2:57 PM
PattiinATL said...
If this shapewear gives me your waistline, I'm getting it!
4/27/12 5:51 PM
myeclecticmess said...
Thanks for reviewing this and bringing this to my attention. I love the idea of cotton or rayon lined shapewear for summer! I'm always debating between comfort and good looks. Great job!
3/30/12 7:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
great review - you get such nice results in your sewing too
3/30/12 11:30 AM
USMCMom said...
Yes, I just read the rest of the info on Christine's website and she gives really thorough info about different kinds of fabric. Thanks again for the great review.
3/29/12 7:21 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Great job! I could use one of these!
3/29/12 5:27 PM
clothingengineer said...
Dynamo - it says you need 7/8 yard each for the fashion fabric and lining, but it is because you need more length than width. I think this would work fine with a narrower yardage.
3/29/12 4:05 PM
Dynamo said...
These look super sleek on you! I just checked out the pattern and am surprised to see the fabric requirement is 1.6m of 150 cm. Really? That seems quite a lot to me.
3/29/12 2:32 PM
cindyann said...
Great review! Thanks for the comparison.
3/29/12 2:09 PM
Karine said...
Great job and very helpful review - thanks!
3/29/12 11:38 AM
minasmom said...
Great review and thanks for actually modeling the results. My daughter is waiting for me to make hers...you've just motivated me.
3/29/12 9:48 AM
pdiddly said...
think I could do with these - great job
3/29/12 3:35 AM
clothingengineer said...
@USMCMom - The beauty of this pattern is that you can get different results depending on the type of fabric you use (as Jonson notes on her website). I made this out of milliskin, which is a light to medium weight fabric. It has more compression than plain jersey but less than powernet. It isn't quite as heavy duty as my Maidenform Control It! firm control thigh slimmer.
3/29/12 0:29 AM
USMCMom said...
Thanks! Your reviews are always so helpful. I've been looking at the Jalie pattern, so your comparison was helpful. Now with summer/spring skirt season upon us, I want something like this. Is this as "heavy duty" as Spanx, or more a smoother, bike short type of thing?
3/29/12 0:03 AM
smwknits said...
Thanks for reviewing a pattern in this neglected category. Very helpful
3/28/12 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - what a great job
3/28/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now