SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> e816 (body shaper)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 216
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 206
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 41 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pattycrafty said... (10/12/13 6:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great details. So helpful (especially with an expensive pattern)!
Pattycrafty said... (9/15/13 1:48 PM) Reply
Really appreciate the thought and details -- thank you.
sewme47 said... (3/8/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Just found this review...sounds like a winner!
marthamyers said... (9/14/12 8:54 AM) Reply
So very interesting - thanks for the review.
Barbara R said... (5/7/12 2:57 PM) Reply
Great review! I didn't know about this pattern, but will now toodle on over to Christine's website. Thanks!
PattiinATL said... (4/27/12 5:51 PM) Reply
If this shapewear gives me your waistline, I'm getting it!
myeclecticmess said... (3/30/12 7:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this and bringing this to my attention. I love the idea of cotton or rayon lined shapewear for summer! I'm always debating between comfort and good looks. Great job!
Elemenopeo said... (3/30/12 11:30 AM) Reply
great review - you get such nice results in your sewing too
USMCMom said... (3/29/12 7:21 PM) Reply
Yes, I just read the rest of the info on Christine's website and she gives really thorough info about different kinds of fabric. Thanks again for the great review.
mtnbluebird said... (3/29/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Great job! I could use one of these!
clothingengineer said... (3/29/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Dynamo - it says you need 7/8 yard each for the fashion fabric and lining, but it is because you need more length than width. I think this would work fine with a narrower yardage.
Dynamo said... (3/29/12 2:32 PM) Reply
These look super sleek on you! I just checked out the pattern and am surprised to see the fabric requirement is 1.6m of 150 cm. Really? That seems quite a lot to me.
cindyann said... (3/29/12 2:09 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the comparison.
Karine said... (3/29/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Great job and very helpful review - thanks!
minasmom said... (3/29/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review and thanks for actually modeling the results. My daughter is waiting for me to make hers...you've just motivated me.
pdiddly said... (3/29/12 3:35 AM) Reply
think I could do with these - great job
clothingengineer said... (3/29/12 0:29 AM) Reply
@USMCMom - The beauty of this pattern is that you can get different results depending on the type of fabric you use (as Jonson notes on her website). I made this out of milliskin, which is a light to medium weight fabric. It has more compression than plain jersey but less than powernet. It isn't quite as heavy duty as my Maidenform Control It! firm control thigh slimmer.
USMCMom said... (3/29/12 0:03 AM) Reply
Thanks! Your reviews are always so helpful. I've been looking at the Jalie pattern, so your comparison was helpful. Now with summer/spring skirt season upon us, I want something like this. Is this as "heavy duty" as Spanx, or more a smoother, bike short type of thing?
smwknits said... (3/28/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing a pattern in this neglected category. Very helpful
Mary Stiefer said... (3/28/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Wow - what a great job
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details