SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> e816 (body shaper)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
Friend of PR

About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 220 (patterns: 210)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 10:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 47 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Pattycrafty said... (10/12/13 6:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great details. So helpful (especially with an expensive pattern)!
Pattycrafty said... (9/15/13 1:48 PM) Reply
Really appreciate the thought and details -- thank you.
sewme47 said... (3/8/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Just found this review...sounds like a winner!
marthamyers said... (9/14/12 8:54 AM) Reply
So very interesting - thanks for the review.
Barbara R said... (5/7/12 2:57 PM) Reply
Great review! I didn't know about this pattern, but will now toodle on over to Christine's website. Thanks!
PattiinATL said... (4/27/12 5:51 PM) Reply
If this shapewear gives me your waistline, I'm getting it!
myeclecticmess said... (3/30/12 7:18 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this and bringing this to my attention. I love the idea of cotton or rayon lined shapewear for summer! I'm always debating between comfort and good looks. Great job!
Elemenopeo said... (3/30/12 11:30 AM) Reply
great review - you get such nice results in your sewing too
USMCMom said... (3/29/12 7:21 PM) Reply
Yes, I just read the rest of the info on Christine's website and she gives really thorough info about different kinds of fabric. Thanks again for the great review.
mtnbluebird said... (3/29/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Great job! I could use one of these!
clothingengineer said... (3/29/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Dynamo - it says you need 7/8 yard each for the fashion fabric and lining, but it is because you need more length than width. I think this would work fine with a narrower yardage.
Dynamo said... (3/29/12 2:32 PM) Reply
These look super sleek on you! I just checked out the pattern and am surprised to see the fabric requirement is 1.6m of 150 cm. Really? That seems quite a lot to me.
cindyann said... (3/29/12 2:09 PM) Reply
Great review! Thanks for the comparison.
Karine said... (3/29/12 11:38 AM) Reply
Great job and very helpful review - thanks!
minasmom said... (3/29/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Great review and thanks for actually modeling the results. My daughter is waiting for me to make've just motivated me.
pdiddly said... (3/29/12 3:35 AM) Reply
think I could do with these - great job
clothingengineer said... (3/29/12 0:29 AM) Reply
@USMCMom - The beauty of this pattern is that you can get different results depending on the type of fabric you use (as Jonson notes on her website). I made this out of milliskin, which is a light to medium weight fabric. It has more compression than plain jersey but less than powernet. It isn't quite as heavy duty as my Maidenform Control It! firm control thigh slimmer.
USMCMom said... (3/29/12 0:03 AM) Reply
Thanks! Your reviews are always so helpful. I've been looking at the Jalie pattern, so your comparison was helpful. Now with summer/spring skirt season upon us, I want something like this. Is this as "heavy duty" as Spanx, or more a smoother, bike short type of thing?
smwknits said... (3/28/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing a pattern in this neglected category. Very helpful
Mary Stiefer said... (3/28/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Wow - what a great job
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Patterns of Time TG230W

by: sewdc

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details