SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
The way you have used both colours in both pieces does not look as though you were just trying to use up stash. You look fabulous, or is it that your swimwear looks fabulous! Well done.
3/29/12 1:52 AM
Dilliander said...
These look great and the piping is a lovely addition that ties in with the top.
3/29/12 4:01 AM
Sarsez said...
You look great. Love the way you have combined the two fabrics.
3/29/12 4:06 AM
Mel.J said...
I do like the effect of the piping, and the pants fit really well. Sad that you're not so happy with the top, if you do it again I wonder if doing an SBA to remove some fullness would be worth a try? (If you already have a pattern you prefer though, may not be worth the effort.)
3/29/12 6:01 AM
velosewer said...
I love the colours you used. The piping is great.
3/29/12 6:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Great swimsuit! This color combination looks nice and the piping is very clever. That's also cool that you made the other bottom view and that worked well.
3/29/12 6:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really like your swimsuit! Maybe add some padding like you mentioned in your review for the top? When I saw the review photo, I thought this pattern was a must-have, but I'll hold off because your review was very helpful. Maybe there are other patterns for a better top fit. But your suit looks fab!
3/29/12 7:13 AM
marec said...
Good looking suit, and I like the use of 2 colors.
3/29/12 10:59 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I like the boy leg bottoms - and your 'fix' for muffin top effect.
3/29/12 7:35 PM
Judy Kski said...
I loved your coordination of all the pieces. Good idea making interchangeable bottoms.
3/29/12 8:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think your suit looks great on you and very professionally done. Love the black and purple combo. I'm sorry you aren't happy with it, even tho I think you look great.
3/29/12 9:03 PM
JEF said...
Looks wonderful and your review is fantastic. Thanks!
3/29/12 9:52 PM
Maree P said...
Don't be too disappointed Sue; your togs look great and fit really well. The piping and colour choice is great. Your review is excellent.
3/30/12 2:43 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. From the photo the togs look really good.
3/30/12 6:52 PM
petro said...
I like the piping and the colour choice sings. When I saw the photo I expected you to be completely happy with this suit.
4/4/12 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now