SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 367 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 11:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
I like the piping and the colour choice sings. When I saw the photo I expected you to be completely happy with this suit.
4/4/12 7:13 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. From the photo the togs look really good.
3/30/12 6:52 PM
Maree P said...
Don't be too disappointed Sue; your togs look great and fit really well. The piping and colour choice is great. Your review is excellent.
3/30/12 2:43 AM
JEF said...
Looks wonderful and your review is fantastic. Thanks!
3/29/12 9:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think your suit looks great on you and very professionally done. Love the black and purple combo. I'm sorry you aren't happy with it, even tho I think you look great.
3/29/12 9:03 PM
Judy Kski said...
I loved your coordination of all the pieces. Good idea making interchangeable bottoms.
3/29/12 8:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
I like the boy leg bottoms - and your 'fix' for muffin top effect.
3/29/12 7:35 PM
marec said...
Good looking suit, and I like the use of 2 colors.
3/29/12 10:59 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really like your swimsuit! Maybe add some padding like you mentioned in your review for the top? When I saw the review photo, I thought this pattern was a must-have, but I'll hold off because your review was very helpful. Maybe there are other patterns for a better top fit. But your suit looks fab!
3/29/12 7:13 AM
annakeeton said...
Great swimsuit! This color combination looks nice and the piping is very clever. That's also cool that you made the other bottom view and that worked well.
3/29/12 6:44 AM
velosewer said...
I love the colours you used. The piping is great.
3/29/12 6:36 AM
Mel.J said...
I do like the effect of the piping, and the pants fit really well. Sad that you're not so happy with the top, if you do it again I wonder if doing an SBA to remove some fullness would be worth a try? (If you already have a pattern you prefer though, may not be worth the effort.)
3/29/12 6:01 AM
Sarsez said...
You look great. Love the way you have combined the two fabrics.
3/29/12 4:06 AM
Dilliander said...
These look great and the piping is a lovely addition that ties in with the top.
3/29/12 4:01 AM
Renata said...
The way you have used both colours in both pieces does not look as though you were just trying to use up stash. You look fabulous, or is it that your swimwear looks fabulous! Well done.
3/29/12 1:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Lutterloh 2011 book

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
McCall's 6282

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review

Pattern