Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2446 (Choice of bikinis) - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 336 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 11:40 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
The way you have used both colours in both pieces does not look as though you were just trying to use up stash. You look fabulous, or is it that your swimwear looks fabulous! Well done.
3/29/12 1:52 AM
Dilliander said...
These look great and the piping is a lovely addition that ties in with the top.
3/29/12 4:01 AM
Sarsez said...
You look great. Love the way you have combined the two fabrics.
3/29/12 4:06 AM
Mel.J said...
I do like the effect of the piping, and the pants fit really well. Sad that you're not so happy with the top, if you do it again I wonder if doing an SBA to remove some fullness would be worth a try? (If you already have a pattern you prefer though, may not be worth the effort.)
3/29/12 6:01 AM
velosewer said...
I love the colours you used. The piping is great.
3/29/12 6:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Great swimsuit! This color combination looks nice and the piping is very clever. That's also cool that you made the other bottom view and that worked well.
3/29/12 6:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
I really like your swimsuit! Maybe add some padding like you mentioned in your review for the top? When I saw the review photo, I thought this pattern was a must-have, but I'll hold off because your review was very helpful. Maybe there are other patterns for a better top fit. But your suit looks fab!
3/29/12 7:13 AM
marec said...
Good looking suit, and I like the use of 2 colors.
3/29/12 10:59 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I like the boy leg bottoms - and your 'fix' for muffin top effect.
3/29/12 7:35 PM
Judy Kski said...
I loved your coordination of all the pieces. Good idea making interchangeable bottoms.
3/29/12 8:41 PM
AuntieShel said...
I think your suit looks great on you and very professionally done. Love the black and purple combo. I'm sorry you aren't happy with it, even tho I think you look great.
3/29/12 9:03 PM
JEF said...
Looks wonderful and your review is fantastic. Thanks!
3/29/12 9:52 PM
Maree P said...
Don't be too disappointed Sue; your togs look great and fit really well. The piping and colour choice is great. Your review is excellent.
3/30/12 2:43 AM
margk said...
Thanks for this great review. From the photo the togs look really good.
3/30/12 6:52 PM
petro said...
I like the piping and the colour choice sings. When I saw the photo I expected you to be completely happy with this suit.
4/4/12 7:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

New Look 6557 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by svenskafli... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6575
photo
Review by ryan's mom on 2/3/13
Read Review

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 6024 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us