SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

61 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 369
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 303 people
patterns reviewed: 267
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
calzone said...
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
12/15/12 4:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
5/21/12 7:43 AM
Kii said...
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
3/30/12 11:57 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
3/30/12 11:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
3/30/12 4:56 AM
Nenewhis said...
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
3/29/12 8:05 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
3/29/12 7:43 PM
Shari B said...
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
3/29/12 6:53 PM
annie11 said...
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
3/29/12 6:06 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
3/29/12 5:28 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think it's fabulous!
3/29/12 4:51 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
3/29/12 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4434

photo
by: Lacifer

Review