SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 358
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
3/29/12 2:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think it's fabulous!
3/29/12 4:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
3/29/12 5:28 PM
annie11 said...
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
3/29/12 6:06 PM
Shari B said...
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
3/29/12 6:53 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
3/29/12 7:43 PM
Nenewhis said...
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
3/29/12 8:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
3/30/12 4:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
3/30/12 11:26 AM
Kii said...
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
3/30/12 11:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
5/21/12 7:43 AM
calzone said...
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
12/15/12 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now