SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
Friend of PR

About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 414 (patterns: 307)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 337 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
calzone said... (12/15/12 4:12 PM) Reply
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
JDpenelope said... (5/21/12 7:43 AM) Reply
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
Kii said... (3/30/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
Elemenopeo said... (3/30/12 11:26 AM) Reply
1SewSweet said... (3/30/12 4:56 AM) Reply
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
Nenewhis said... (3/29/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
Elke said... (3/29/12 7:43 PM) Reply
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
Shari B said... (3/29/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
annie11 said... (3/29/12 6:06 PM) Reply
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
KensingtonCrab said... (3/29/12 5:28 PM) Reply
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
TJSEWS said... (3/29/12 4:51 PM) Reply
I think it's fabulous!
Vintage Joan said... (3/29/12 2:10 PM) Reply
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 4461

by: sassykat

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details