SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2011-19 (tankini bathing suit)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:jennybaxt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jennybaxtstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/07
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Thank you for the review. The fit looks great! I started to make this last summer and had the same revelation about the bottoms not being boy shorts and put it away. Now that summer seems to have arrived three months early, perhaps its time to revisit this pattern again.
3/30/12 0:23 AM
Pollycotton said...
Good on you for perservering and finishing them. I bet when you take them out next summer you will get a pleasant surprise and find that they really turned into a great looking suit
3/30/12 2:28 AM
annakeeton said...
Great suit and this fabric looks awesome. Are you going to enter it in the swimsuit contest?
3/30/12 6:47 AM
margk said...
Nice togs! Thanks for this review.
3/30/12 6:54 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I really like that suit. I love the band you added to the bikini top. Though the shorts are not boy shorts that have the modest retro feel the is popular now.
3/30/12 9:24 PM
AuntieShel said...
Well, I think you look fabulous in your new suit! Sorry that it wasn't exactly what you hoped for, but it looks very nice on you!
3/31/12 6:52 PM
petro said...
I like this suit a lot, nice fabric, good fit. I hope you like it better for your next summer.
4/4/12 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Jalie 2918

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now