SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/31/12 4:04 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
I am super impressed with your fitting skills on this top. I like to see the methods people use to change a basic pattern and make it look different. Thank you for the review and congratulations on meeting your commitment to the One Garment Per Month discussion.
4/13/12 2:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top and beautiful neckline! Thanks for introducing me to Knitwit too!
4/4/12 7:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Very impressive! Your neckline looks so professional! Love the effect of the different sized stripes.
4/1/12 0:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pattern matching - it looks perfect! Love the neckline and the different stripe width on the arms!
4/1/12 0:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
What beautiful work, Sharon. Very nice!
3/31/12 9:15 PM
treefrog said...
Love the different stripes. It looks great on the neckline
3/31/12 6:28 PM
marec said...
Fantastic work and what a beautiful top overall. You are turning out some TDF clothes.
3/31/12 12:21 PM
JEF said...
Another winner! This looks so nice and easy on you.
3/31/12 8:51 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your shirt and links. I also forgot that this pattern has a sleeveless shell so need to pick it up as I am interested in both views and like how you used it without the cowl. Nice work!
3/31/12 7:52 AM
margk said...
Lovely, Sharon!
3/31/12 7:51 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Silly me hadn't thought of using this pattern as a plain t-shirt rather than a cowl. Thanks for the inspiration, and I love your shirt.
3/31/12 7:10 AM
jlg said...
Wow. Great use of stripes.
3/31/12 6:09 AM
goosegreen said...
Love it! Love the stripe matching and the neckline.
3/31/12 5:31 AM
Renata said...
Perfect!
3/31/12 4:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous! I love the reverse stripes and neckline. Beautifully made, and perfect stripe matching.
3/31/12 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 4513

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Kwik Sew 2529

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review