SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/31/12 4:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
I am super impressed with your fitting skills on this top. I like to see the methods people use to change a basic pattern and make it look different. Thank you for the review and congratulations on meeting your commitment to the One Garment Per Month discussion.
4/13/12 2:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top and beautiful neckline! Thanks for introducing me to Knitwit too!
4/4/12 7:27 PM
jenleeC said...
Very impressive! Your neckline looks so professional! Love the effect of the different sized stripes.
4/1/12 0:15 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pattern matching - it looks perfect! Love the neckline and the different stripe width on the arms!
4/1/12 0:10 AM
Schnauzer said...
What beautiful work, Sharon. Very nice!
3/31/12 9:15 PM
treefrog said...
Love the different stripes. It looks great on the neckline
3/31/12 6:28 PM
marec said...
Fantastic work and what a beautiful top overall. You are turning out some TDF clothes.
3/31/12 12:21 PM
JEF said...
Another winner! This looks so nice and easy on you.
3/31/12 8:51 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your shirt and links. I also forgot that this pattern has a sleeveless shell so need to pick it up as I am interested in both views and like how you used it without the cowl. Nice work!
3/31/12 7:52 AM
margk said...
Lovely, Sharon!
3/31/12 7:51 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Silly me hadn't thought of using this pattern as a plain t-shirt rather than a cowl. Thanks for the inspiration, and I love your shirt.
3/31/12 7:10 AM
jlg said...
Wow. Great use of stripes.
3/31/12 6:09 AM
goosegreen said...
Love it! Love the stripe matching and the neckline.
3/31/12 5:31 AM
Renata said...
Perfect!
3/31/12 4:59 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous! I love the reverse stripes and neckline. Beautifully made, and perfect stripe matching.
3/31/12 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Zonen09 Charlie

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now