SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/31/12 4:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Fabulous! I love the reverse stripes and neckline. Beautifully made, and perfect stripe matching.
3/31/12 4:13 AM
Renata said...
Perfect!
3/31/12 4:59 AM
goosegreen said...
Love it! Love the stripe matching and the neckline.
3/31/12 5:31 AM
jlg said...
Wow. Great use of stripes.
3/31/12 6:09 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Silly me hadn't thought of using this pattern as a plain t-shirt rather than a cowl. Thanks for the inspiration, and I love your shirt.
3/31/12 7:10 AM
margk said...
Lovely, Sharon!
3/31/12 7:51 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love your shirt and links. I also forgot that this pattern has a sleeveless shell so need to pick it up as I am interested in both views and like how you used it without the cowl. Nice work!
3/31/12 7:52 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
RobbieK said...
Beautiful work!
3/31/12 7:59 AM
JEF said...
Another winner! This looks so nice and easy on you.
3/31/12 8:51 AM
marec said...
Fantastic work and what a beautiful top overall. You are turning out some TDF clothes.
3/31/12 12:21 PM
treefrog said...
Love the different stripes. It looks great on the neckline
3/31/12 6:28 PM
Schnauzer said...
What beautiful work, Sharon. Very nice!
3/31/12 9:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great pattern matching - it looks perfect! Love the neckline and the different stripe width on the arms!
4/1/12 0:10 AM
jenleeC said...
Very impressive! Your neckline looks so professional! Love the effect of the different sized stripes.
4/1/12 0:15 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top and beautiful neckline! Thanks for introducing me to Knitwit too!
4/4/12 7:27 PM
Ashford said...
I am super impressed with your fitting skills on this top. I like to see the methods people use to change a basic pattern and make it look different. Thank you for the review and congratulations on meeting your commitment to the One Garment Per Month discussion.
4/13/12 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review