SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6090 

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:Pollycotton
photo

 
 
About Pollycottonstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 2:18 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely cozzie - I get what you mean about committing to the contest helps you finish! It looks like it was well worth the effort.
3/30/12 2:56 AM
annakeeton said...
Great job and how clever to utilize old bras! I agree with you about rubber swimsuit elastic- I've tried it before and it was too difficult to work with.
3/30/12 6:31 AM
annakeeton said...
oops- duplicate comment.
3/30/12 6:32 AM
annakeeton said...
another oops- duplicate comment.
3/30/12 6:33 AM
Judy Kski said...
I really like your new swimsuit. Where it with pride and know that you stuck it out and finished your suit for this contest. Congratulations!
3/30/12 6:50 AM
ryan's mom said...
It's a great little suit! Nice tip on utilizing old bras too.
3/30/12 7:06 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations!
3/30/12 8:19 AM
persevering said...
Also thanks for citing the helpful magazine article and other tips.
3/30/12 8:20 AM
KathySews said...
this is really pretty - I can see it with a big sun hat and sarong
3/30/12 10:25 AM
margk said...
I think the fabric looks great in this swimsuit. Well done!
3/30/12 7:06 PM
Blooms said...
I looked at this same fabric in a sotre last week and could not decide whether or not to buy it. Could be amazing, could be ugly?? Yours turned out on the amazing side.
3/31/12 2:43 AM
AuntieShel said...
Love the way you used the fabric to wonderful advantage in the finished suit!! It is so pretty and different. Definitely for the warm sun and sandy beach, not pink tights and a trapeze at all. And congrats on finishing for the contest--I was determined, too, once committed!
3/31/12 7:12 PM
petro said...
Nice suit, pretty fabric. Thanks for the tips in the review too.
4/4/12 7:56 AM
DSTTY said...
I like how you laid out the fabric - looks very unique.
4/4/12 9:20 AM
velosewer said...
You're a scream. You did a good job placing the print.
4/4/12 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now