SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 4813 

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I agree..you look great and truly retro with an air of Esther . Love this and your photo
9/12/13 8:34 PM
MadeByMeg said...
LOVE IT! Funky and fun! You got my vote :)
4/18/12 2:33 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I like it! Those side ties are a nice touch!
4/10/12 1:12 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
4/5/12 1:36 PM
petro said...
What a great pattern find for swimwear, the fabric is terrific too.
4/4/12 6:59 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great review! And I just love your romper. It reminds me of a design by Claire McCardel (not spelling correctly I think). What a cute doggie!
4/3/12 3:15 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you so much for all your nice comments! JEF, my hubby fixed my review, you should be able to view all photos now.
4/2/12 11:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Auntieshel, your swimsuit is too cute! The first person I thought of was Esther Williams when I saw your photos. You used a retro pattern and your swimsuit certainly delivered on that retro vibe! I even searched Esther Williams' swimsuits online after reading your review lol. Great job!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
Alexus1325 said...
I agree with everyone else, you look great! I want one for me :D
4/1/12 0:39 AM
annakeeton said...
Very cool suit! Your dog and the parasol in your photo shoot are adorable.
3/31/12 7:29 PM
MNBarb said...
You had me with the photos. Don't you look happy in your romper. I love it (and your little dog, too)! I have a matching quilt at my house.
3/31/12 1:08 PM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this suit! Fun fabric, great fit, water ready!
3/31/12 11:44 AM
JEF said...
I could only open your main photo but you are adorable! And so is the dog :) Seriously, this suit is too cute and I think you look great. Awesome review too.
3/31/12 8:36 AM
Blooms said...
How cute! Love the props in the photo shoot!
3/31/12 2:39 AM
Sarsez said...
How fab. Looks like you had a lot of fun doing the photo shoot. Your romper is very cute.
3/30/12 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6575

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review