Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Advance Pattern Company: 4813 - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 407 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 10:33 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
How fab. Looks like you had a lot of fun doing the photo shoot. Your romper is very cute.
3/30/12 9:11 PM
Blooms said...
How cute! Love the props in the photo shoot!
3/31/12 2:39 AM
JEF said...
I could only open your main photo but you are adorable! And so is the dog :) Seriously, this suit is too cute and I think you look great. Awesome review too.
3/31/12 8:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this suit! Fun fabric, great fit, water ready!
3/31/12 11:44 AM
MNBarb said...
You had me with the photos. Don't you look happy in your romper. I love it (and your little dog, too)! I have a matching quilt at my house.
3/31/12 1:08 PM
annakeeton said...
Very cool suit! Your dog and the parasol in your photo shoot are adorable.
3/31/12 7:29 PM
Alexus1325 said...
I agree with everyone else, you look great! I want one for me :D
4/1/12 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Auntieshel, your swimsuit is too cute! The first person I thought of was Esther Williams when I saw your photos. You used a retro pattern and your swimsuit certainly delivered on that retro vibe! I even searched Esther Williams' swimsuits online after reading your review lol. Great job!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you so much for all your nice comments! JEF, my hubby fixed my review, you should be able to view all photos now.
4/2/12 11:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great review! And I just love your romper. It reminds me of a design by Claire McCardel (not spelling correctly I think). What a cute doggie!
4/3/12 3:15 PM
petro said...
What a great pattern find for swimwear, the fabric is terrific too.
4/4/12 6:59 AM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
4/5/12 1:36 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I like it! Those side ties are a nice touch!
4/10/12 1:12 PM
MadeByMeg said...
LOVE IT! Funky and fun! You got my vote :)
4/18/12 2:33 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I agree..you look great and truly retro with an air of Esther . Love this and your photo
9/12/13 8:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us