SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 4813 

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:AuntieShel
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AuntieShelstar
RI USA
Member since: 5/20/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarsez said...
How fab. Looks like you had a lot of fun doing the photo shoot. Your romper is very cute.
3/30/12 9:11 PM
Blooms said...
How cute! Love the props in the photo shoot!
3/31/12 2:39 AM
JEF said...
I could only open your main photo but you are adorable! And so is the dog :) Seriously, this suit is too cute and I think you look great. Awesome review too.
3/31/12 8:36 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I love this suit! Fun fabric, great fit, water ready!
3/31/12 11:44 AM
MNBarb said...
You had me with the photos. Don't you look happy in your romper. I love it (and your little dog, too)! I have a matching quilt at my house.
3/31/12 1:08 PM
annakeeton said...
Very cool suit! Your dog and the parasol in your photo shoot are adorable.
3/31/12 7:29 PM
Alexus1325 said...
I agree with everyone else, you look great! I want one for me :D
4/1/12 0:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Auntieshel, your swimsuit is too cute! The first person I thought of was Esther Williams when I saw your photos. You used a retro pattern and your swimsuit certainly delivered on that retro vibe! I even searched Esther Williams' swimsuits online after reading your review lol. Great job!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you so much for all your nice comments! JEF, my hubby fixed my review, you should be able to view all photos now.
4/2/12 11:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great review! And I just love your romper. It reminds me of a design by Claire McCardel (not spelling correctly I think). What a cute doggie!
4/3/12 3:15 PM
petro said...
What a great pattern find for swimwear, the fabric is terrific too.
4/4/12 6:59 AM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
4/5/12 1:36 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I like it! Those side ties are a nice touch!
4/10/12 1:12 PM
MadeByMeg said...
LOVE IT! Funky and fun! You got my vote :)
4/18/12 2:33 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I agree..you look great and truly retro with an air of Esther . Love this and your photo
9/12/13 8:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Sew What! Bags

photo
by: Mrs4Him

Review
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now