SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (60's Retro Style)

32 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadeInHisImage said...
nice
11/1/12 5:20 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
nice
11/1/12 5:19 PM
EliseMarie said...
Love this! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. I think I like the cardigan w/o the buttons even better. This just is sooooooo stylish. Fantastic job!
4/10/12 11:47 PM
1SewSweet said...
What a great ensemble! Love it!
4/10/12 8:33 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
4/10/12 11:20 AM
swany said...
Beautiful. What a outfit. It looks very professional.
4/10/12 9:10 AM
beth5646 said...
Love it. Love it. Love it!!!
4/10/12 8:04 AM
SewRuth said...
The colour combination is just great and lovely work on the skirt - well done.
4/10/12 2:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
You make 60's retro so current and chic!
4/9/12 7:47 PM
MaggiS said...
Love your outfit. I agree with you, the color combination is great. And I like the buttonless cardigan.
4/9/12 6:50 PM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love it!! Especially the nice touch with the red shoes.
4/9/12 5:27 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! This is such a classy outfit and you look beautiful in it!
4/9/12 4:17 PM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice outfit!
4/9/12 3:15 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the way you rocked the cranberry shoes with this outfit. beautiful ensemble!
4/9/12 1:52 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely outfit!
4/9/12 1:47 PM
zoe said...
So lovely!
4/9/12 12:27 PM
Cynbular said...
This is fantastic! You look fab
4/9/12 11:33 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous outfit and style! Looks beautiful on you.
4/9/12 11:25 AM
Barbara V said...
You look fabulous in this outfit and colors! So lovely for spring. The bonus is that the pieces can be worn as separates - clever!
4/9/12 10:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so so nice on you!!! perfect
4/9/12 10:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Just beautiful and yes I love those colors together.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so beautiful on you! It fits you perfectly and looks so well made. Love it!
4/9/12 9:56 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit and blouse! Love the fact that they will look great separately as well as together. I have this pattern and need to bump it up the list. Great job!
4/9/12 9:48 AM
Scheri said...
Really great pieces
4/9/12 9:12 AM
jaxjax said...
Beautiful. All pieces are great wardrobe workers...mix and match with a million other outfits!
4/9/12 9:09 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely! Bonus points for styling!
4/9/12 8:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Colors and style lines are perfect on you. What a great outfit! Inspires me to make this one up myself.
4/9/12 8:07 AM
jlg said...
Such a great outfit.
4/9/12 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info