SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2154 (60's Retro Style)

29 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 7:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coordinates    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Such a great outfit.
4/9/12 8:02 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Colors and style lines are perfect on you. What a great outfit! Inspires me to make this one up myself.
4/9/12 8:07 AM
prttynpnk said...
Lovely! Bonus points for styling!
4/9/12 8:25 AM
jaxjax said...
Beautiful. All pieces are great wardrobe workers...mix and match with a million other outfits!
4/9/12 9:09 AM
Scheri said...
Really great pieces
4/9/12 9:12 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit and blouse! Love the fact that they will look great separately as well as together. I have this pattern and need to bump it up the list. Great job!
4/9/12 9:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so beautiful on you! It fits you perfectly and looks so well made. Love it!
4/9/12 9:56 AM
BillieJean said...
Just beautiful and yes I love those colors together.
4/9/12 10:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
this looks so so nice on you!!! perfect
4/9/12 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
You look fabulous in this outfit and colors! So lovely for spring. The bonus is that the pieces can be worn as separates - clever!
4/9/12 10:30 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous outfit and style! Looks beautiful on you.
4/9/12 11:25 AM
Cynbular said...
This is fantastic! You look fab
4/9/12 11:33 AM
zoe said...
So lovely!
4/9/12 12:27 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely outfit!
4/9/12 1:47 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the way you rocked the cranberry shoes with this outfit. beautiful ensemble!
4/9/12 1:52 PM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice outfit!
4/9/12 3:15 PM
Christas said...
Very nice! This is such a classy outfit and you look beautiful in it!
4/9/12 4:17 PM
msmull3562 said...
Love, love it!! Especially the nice touch with the red shoes.
4/9/12 5:27 PM
MaggiS said...
Love your outfit. I agree with you, the color combination is great. And I like the buttonless cardigan.
4/9/12 6:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
You make 60's retro so current and chic!
4/9/12 7:47 PM
SewRuth said...
The colour combination is just great and lovely work on the skirt - well done.
4/10/12 2:36 AM
beth5646 said...
Love it. Love it. Love it!!!
4/10/12 8:04 AM
swany said...
Beautiful. What a outfit. It looks very professional.
4/10/12 9:10 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
4/10/12 11:20 AM
1SewSweet said...
What a great ensemble! Love it!
4/10/12 8:33 PM
EliseMarie said...
Love this! I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it. I think I like the cardigan w/o the buttons even better. This just is sooooooo stylish. Fantastic job!
4/10/12 11:47 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
nice
11/1/12 5:19 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
nice
11/1/12 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5821

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now