Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4471 (Misses Two piece bathing suits) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 284 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 11:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Great suit - very clever to make it reverse.
3/30/12 11:57 PM
sewing for fun said...
It looks wonderful! I love the idea of doing a reversible. The contrast trim print is wonderfully wild and compliments your solids very nicely!
3/31/12 0:39 AM
wendyrb said...
Nice color combinations- I'm sure you'll enjoy wearing this! And really a thorough review. So helpful to see each stage of your thinking and process. Thanks for sharing all that with us.
3/31/12 0:41 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful suit. Brilliant to make it reversable.
3/31/12 7:51 AM
JEF said...
Wow! Love your colors and the suit in general. I am very impressed with your idea and execution making it reversible.
3/31/12 8:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking suit! Clever idea to make it reversible. Thanks for all the photos and details in your review.
3/31/12 9:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
What cute suit! I have this pattern and am dying to make the bikinis for my daughters. Sadly, they're not asking for swimsuits right now :( .
3/31/12 9:07 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love this swim suit - It looks great on you! Your review is very helpful.
3/31/12 9:36 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
LOVE LOVE LOVE the color combinations - great looking suit and very detailed review
3/31/12 11:10 AM
seemarysew said...
Your swimsuit is beautiful, looks great on you, and is very cleverly made! Major applause! Thanks for all the info - I'd love to try this someday!
3/31/12 11:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE that you so nonchalantly said "worked out how to make both pieces reversible!" This is AWESOME!! And I so love that you used a solid for the main pieces and a print for the binding. Fabulous suit and you look awesome in it!!
3/31/12 7:23 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Love this suit, I ordered this pattern. Fantastic job.
3/31/12 11:44 PM
margk said...
Fabulous! Great colours and great job!
4/1/12 7:20 AM
ColeConky said...
WOW! How smart to make it reversible. I want to try that!
4/1/12 8:22 PM
petro said...
Terrific colour combinations. Thanks for making such a detailed review of your techniques.
4/4/12 7:34 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Wow- reversible! That is so cool! Great job on a great looking suit! Thanks for all the detailed photos!
4/4/12 12:00 PM
skubler said...
GREAT GREAT job! I love the reversible twist you put on it! Excellent color choice and sewing technique was just as excellent
4/11/12 7:00 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Wow! I'm trying to get better at sewing swimwear so I can make some as beautiful as yours!
6/7/12 8:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 7998
photo
Review by Tallahasse... on 11/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB025FB Frenchy Bags
photo
Review by SarahSM on 9/3/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 2160 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )
Simplicity 1564 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us