Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6104 (top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 735 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 10:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You got some good mileage out of that pattern! All the tops look great, and I love the different design details. Nicely done!
3/31/12 11:39 AM
marec said...
I love this approach to a pattern and you have certainly inspired me to try this myself. Your tops/dresses are all really cute and spring like. Nice work!
3/31/12 12:15 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tops!
3/31/12 1:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Quite lovely additions to your wardrobe! They all look great on you (and I love the green one too).
3/31/12 7:08 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love these! I wish I'd thought ofg such versatility- I would have tried the challenge too- beautiful work!
4/1/12 6:52 AM
pfaffkj said...
What fun! You have a great sense of style. No one will ever know you used the same pattern. Great blog post, too!
4/1/12 8:48 AM
grey ann said...
Love your blog! Very clever and you look so cute in all your garments.
4/1/12 10:18 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and I love all your details that you incorporated into each one as well as making dresses. Fun blog too!
4/1/12 11:35 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tops! Just picked up this pattern on Friday, so it's exciting to see your review with so many ideas that I can use.
4/1/12 6:40 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun project! Your imagination in making so many variations--all of them cute--is quite impressive.
4/3/12 10:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
Aren't you the prolific one! They are all adorable.
4/3/12 3:16 PM
Nancywin said...
I just made this. Now that I have the fit right, I think I will incorporate some of your design ideas into future versions. Thanks for sharing!
7/6/12 4:14 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job using this pattern in so many ways!
8/12/12 5:46 PM
kaymitch said...
Hi acbrown28, your tops are great. I get similar problems with gaping at back neckline & have wide shoulders. Discovered that it's my erect back that causes the problem, found the cure in my Simplicity book. Basically slit between centre back and sleeve and reduce. Good luck
12/10/13 3:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by mimi g. on 11/8/12
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8932
photo
Review by sensorydeb on 1/16/14
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6913 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8670 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us