SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You got some good mileage out of that pattern! All the tops look great, and I love the different design details. Nicely done!
3/31/12 11:39 AM
marec said...
I love this approach to a pattern and you have certainly inspired me to try this myself. Your tops/dresses are all really cute and spring like. Nice work!
3/31/12 12:15 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tops!
3/31/12 1:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Quite lovely additions to your wardrobe! They all look great on you (and I love the green one too).
3/31/12 7:08 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love these! I wish I'd thought ofg such versatility- I would have tried the challenge too- beautiful work!
4/1/12 6:52 AM
pfaffkj said...
What fun! You have a great sense of style. No one will ever know you used the same pattern. Great blog post, too!
4/1/12 8:48 AM
grey ann said...
Love your blog! Very clever and you look so cute in all your garments.
4/1/12 10:18 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and I love all your details that you incorporated into each one as well as making dresses. Fun blog too!
4/1/12 11:35 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tops! Just picked up this pattern on Friday, so it's exciting to see your review with so many ideas that I can use.
4/1/12 6:40 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun project! Your imagination in making so many variations--all of them cute--is quite impressive.
4/3/12 10:31 AM
TJSEWS said...
Aren't you the prolific one! They are all adorable.
4/3/12 3:16 PM
Nancywin said...
I just made this. Now that I have the fit right, I think I will incorporate some of your design ideas into future versions. Thanks for sharing!
7/6/12 4:14 PM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job using this pattern in so many ways!
8/12/12 5:46 PM
kaymitch said...
Hi acbrown28, your tops are great. I get similar problems with gaping at back neckline & have wide shoulders. Discovered that it's my erect back that causes the problem, found the cure in my Simplicity book. Basically slit between centre back and sleeve and reduce. Good luck
12/10/13 3:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

brerrabbit.com Popolok Kottie Coat

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now