SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Amy (Amy Knit Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Looks nice on you!! Did sew your size or did could you have used a smaller or larger size of pattern
3/31/12 4:28 PM
Knitz said...
Restart06 -- I used my usual size for this particular pattern line, which is a 12. I go by the body measurements listed on the StyleArc site, rather than going by my American RTW size -- which is usually a 10, but could be most anything, depending on the manufacturer and the cut. Is that what you meant?
3/31/12 4:49 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks great, with those bits at the sides that you can tie, could you sew them together ? Or would u have to alter the pattern to do that? I know I would never tie them so curious :)
3/31/12 5:24 PM
Dilliander said...
The style, fit and colour look lovely on you. There are so many possibilities with this pattern.
3/31/12 5:49 PM
Knitz said...
Newsewer2011 -- sure, you could sew the sides completely closed. I think my next one will have the hemline trimmed straight across rather than shaped -- possibly shorter also. Lots of possibilities, like Dilliander says. :)
3/31/12 7:02 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Thankyou, I am wishing I ordered yesterday ! I will have to pay for it now :) but I will cause it looks great
3/31/12 9:10 PM
JEF said...
Great! I was at a concert last weekend and saw someone wearing a very similar top. You're fashionable!
4/1/12 10:11 AM
meggy said...
I feel the same about StyleArc, everything I sew is great. Your top looks very nice.
4/1/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6329

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Simplicity 2907

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now