SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Amy (Amy Knit Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggy said... (4/1/12 10:40 PM) Reply
I feel the same about StyleArc, everything I sew is great. Your top looks very nice.
JEF said... (4/1/12 10:11 AM) Reply
Great! I was at a concert last weekend and saw someone wearing a very similar top. You're fashionable!
newsewer2011 said... (3/31/12 9:10 PM) Reply
Thankyou, I am wishing I ordered yesterday ! I will have to pay for it now :) but I will cause it looks great
Knitz said... (3/31/12 7:02 PM) Reply
Newsewer2011 -- sure, you could sew the sides completely closed. I think my next one will have the hemline trimmed straight across rather than shaped -- possibly shorter also. Lots of possibilities, like Dilliander says. :)
Dilliander said... (3/31/12 5:49 PM) Reply
The style, fit and colour look lovely on you. There are so many possibilities with this pattern.
newsewer2011 said... (3/31/12 5:24 PM) Reply
Looks great, with those bits at the sides that you can tie, could you sew them together ? Or would u have to alter the pattern to do that? I know I would never tie them so curious :)
Knitz said... (3/31/12 4:49 PM) Reply
Restart06 -- I used my usual size for this particular pattern line, which is a 12. I go by the body measurements listed on the StyleArc site, rather than going by my American RTW size -- which is usually a 10, but could be most anything, depending on the manufacturer and the cut. Is that what you meant?
Restart06 said... (3/31/12 4:28 PM) Reply
Looks nice on you!! Did sew your size or did could you have used a smaller or larger size of pattern
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
Silhouette Patterns #3400

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details