SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 284, 110 (shorts)

Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Aww, cute pup! I'm impressed with the shorts -- have the system, but haven't made anything yet. Could certainly use new shorts, so maybe it's time to bring out the Lutterloh.
4/1/12 3:48 PM
tailormaid said...
Thanks for the review! I have downloaded the free patterns to try and am following your reviews with great interest.
4/1/12 3:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great fitting shorts! And I love the button idea! The capris on the same pattern look cute too. And the puppy--is she/he your sewing inspector?
4/1/12 4:33 PM
sewpatty said...
Super cute shorts!!
4/1/12 6:15 PM
Mufffet said...
NICE!!!! Good work, those are terrific!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
margk said...
Nice shorts. JEF, you look great!
4/1/12 6:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute shorts and nice fit!
4/1/12 6:59 PM
jenleeC said...
Great shorts...love the retro button closure. I like the very slim leg as you can wear it with a loose top and still look shapely.
4/1/12 8:17 PM
Deepika said...
You look so good in your new shorts. They are so cute! I love your new haircut!
4/1/12 11:53 PM
tucci4me said...
These look really nice made up in linen. Miss Fairchild, I too have considered the capris on the same pattern page.
4/2/12 12:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great short JEF and can understand the delay, how gorgeous.
4/3/12 2:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the shorts, especially with the 3 buttons. Your puppy is adorable!
4/5/12 4:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Really cute shorts,! This is the 2nd review I have seen of this system ( having just purchased a different system a week ago!) I would have looked into this (pro's and cons) but I am pretty happy w/ what I did buy, I see that you are also a fellow knitter~ I always have to choose projects, I do keep a knit project going all the time and a sewing project going all the time and depending on the day, I do either one of them,,but what happens is that you inevitably get 2 large stashes!( do you know about Ravelry??) Good knitting and good sewing to you~
5/4/12 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Simplicity 3978

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now