SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 284, 110 (shorts)

Viewed 255 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Aww, cute pup! I'm impressed with the shorts -- have the system, but haven't made anything yet. Could certainly use new shorts, so maybe it's time to bring out the Lutterloh.
4/1/12 3:48 PM
tailormaid said...
Thanks for the review! I have downloaded the free patterns to try and am following your reviews with great interest.
4/1/12 3:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great fitting shorts! And I love the button idea! The capris on the same pattern look cute too. And the puppy--is she/he your sewing inspector?
4/1/12 4:33 PM
sewpatty said...
Super cute shorts!!
4/1/12 6:15 PM
Mufffet said...
NICE!!!! Good work, those are terrific!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
margk said...
Nice shorts. JEF, you look great!
4/1/12 6:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute shorts and nice fit!
4/1/12 6:59 PM
jenleeC said...
Great shorts...love the retro button closure. I like the very slim leg as you can wear it with a loose top and still look shapely.
4/1/12 8:17 PM
Deepika said...
You look so good in your new shorts. They are so cute! I love your new haircut!
4/1/12 11:53 PM
tucci4me said...
These look really nice made up in linen. Miss Fairchild, I too have considered the capris on the same pattern page.
4/2/12 12:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great short JEF and can understand the delay, how gorgeous.
4/3/12 2:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the shorts, especially with the 3 buttons. Your puppy is adorable!
4/5/12 4:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Really cute shorts,! This is the 2nd review I have seen of this system ( having just purchased a different system a week ago!) I would have looked into this (pro's and cons) but I am pretty happy w/ what I did buy, I see that you are also a fellow knitter~ I always have to choose projects, I do keep a knit project going all the time and a sewing project going all the time and depending on the day, I do either one of them,,but what happens is that you inevitably get 2 large stashes!( do you know about Ravelry??) Good knitting and good sewing to you~
5/4/12 0:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now