SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 4663 (Anne Adams Vintage 50's Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:4/5/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HDWen said...
Thank you - Yes a real find to see a website still carries buckles to cover! Thank you all - I LOVE these very cool sleeves too :-)
4/25/12 6:00 PM
droxy said...
Yay for you on pushing your limits and doing a dress that's really cool in the vintage fashion forward look.
4/24/12 2:01 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Charming outfit. It looks truly vintage. Thanks for the info on the buckles (I wondered where those had gone).
4/24/12 10:58 AM
StudioCherie said...
Fabulous dress. I hope you get invited to a wedding or a fancy party so more people can enjoy it on you. I would bet you were the best dressed woman at the casino.
4/20/12 2:56 PM
HDWen said...
Also made the raisin charmeuse pants, and a sorbetto blouse for another option with that WOW sleeves bolero jacket :-) Thank you everyone.
4/20/12 5:11 AM
petro said...
What a lovely outfit! I especially like the cuffs, and the flared skirt. I think it will work really well in cottons too, for a different look.
4/6/12 2:38 AM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely gorgeous.
4/6/12 0:57 AM
waltzqueen said...
Fabulous vintage dress! One of the best I've ever seen! Love your fabric and your great big smile. I am sure you have many many compliments at the Casino!
4/4/12 8:31 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks you so much. It feels so yummy on my skin to wear and I won $5.00 at the Casino lol!
4/4/12 1:36 PM
homewerk said...
I'm guessing this dress will bring good luck at the casino! Impressive styling.
4/4/12 10:52 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great outfit! Sounds like quite an adventure to sew.
4/4/12 10:34 AM
mmcp said...
It's a wonderful look, I love the collar and cuffs. Hope you get lots of great wear out of it.
4/4/12 6:44 AM
Margaret said...
Great dress and jacket, nice work and I love the fabrics! It seems to me like with these vintage patterns, often the smaller and mail order companies had even less complete instructions than the big 4. Congrats on figuring everything out -- looks great on you!
4/4/12 4:10 AM
zoe said...
Lovely dress! You look great in it. You certainly challenged yourself; and were very successful. I'd love to try a real vintage dress one day soon. I'm not quite up to it yet though.
4/3/12 8:30 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, really amazing work! I love the point cuffs on the jacket, super stylish.
4/3/12 7:37 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. I'm really floored with this outfit and you were right. You did wow your husband as well. Good job.
4/3/12 4:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info