SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 796 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 5:56 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mlandry said...
beautiful dress! Great review. Thanks!
4/1/12 6:06 PM
jlg said...
Lovely dress. Great work with the plaid.
4/1/12 6:31 PM
knitwitsl said...
Really cute dress!
4/1/12 6:47 PM
rmusic1 said...
this is in my stash waiting to be made, so thank you for the review. I will be referring back to it in the future. Your dress looks lovely, and congrats on trying plaid matching. I hope I wont find it too daunting when I try!
4/1/12 6:47 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, you did a great job working with the plaid fabric.
4/1/12 7:33 PM
inertia said...
This is so pretty! Thanks for clarifying about the sleeve caps - validation that it wasn't me, it was the instructions is great!
4/1/12 7:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on matching the plaids, especially for a first time. Pretty dress and you also got a nice fit.
4/1/12 7:47 PM
sarah121haras said...
The dress looks wonderful! Great job!
4/1/12 7:55 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you
4/1/12 8:58 PM
zoe said...
Excellent review;very informative. I love how your dress turned out; love it with the cardigan too.
4/1/12 9:07 PM
lakaribane said...
I have the pattern and I have similar fabric I had intended for another project. You have inspired me!!!
4/1/12 9:38 PM
Sandi S said...
love it!
4/1/12 10:02 PM
Aroura said...
Really a gorgeous dress on you, fantastic job using the plaid!
4/1/12 11:21 PM
kittiecat said...
This is really lovely and I'm impressed with your plaid matching. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
4/2/12 0:21 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it... you put this one on the radar for DD!
4/2/12 11:04 AM
2mulie said...
Excellent review, cute pups, and a lesson in perseverance...Mr. Gunn would be proud. I saw this dress (nearly exactly) on a couture site, Kate Spade I think, it was in silk...over $400...and yours fits better!
4/3/12 1:58 PM
brandywine said...
Hey I'm trying to make this dress at the moment, and I'm still at a loss with the sleeves. Could you possibly step me through it??? writetohayley@gmail.com
9/12/12 11:52 PM
meleliza said...
I'm looking at this pattern now and your very clear, thorough review is most helpful! Thanks. I do like the finished dress on you. It's very flattering.
4/11/13 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6936

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review

Pattern

Japanese Pattern Books Akiko Mano: Pattern D

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now