SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8701 (Misses' Jacket, Dress, Skirt And Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 5:56 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 7:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meleliza said...
I'm looking at this pattern now and your very clear, thorough review is most helpful! Thanks. I do like the finished dress on you. It's very flattering.
4/11/13 10:23 PM
brandywine said...
Hey I'm trying to make this dress at the moment, and I'm still at a loss with the sleeves. Could you possibly step me through it??? writetohayley@gmail.com
9/12/12 11:52 PM
2mulie said...
Excellent review, cute pups, and a lesson in perseverance...Mr. Gunn would be proud. I saw this dress (nearly exactly) on a couture site, Kate Spade I think, it was in silk...over $400...and yours fits better!
4/3/12 1:58 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it... you put this one on the radar for DD!
4/2/12 11:04 AM
kittiecat said...
This is really lovely and I'm impressed with your plaid matching. I hope you enjoy wearing it.
4/2/12 0:21 AM
Aroura said...
Really a gorgeous dress on you, fantastic job using the plaid!
4/1/12 11:21 PM
Sandi S said...
love it!
4/1/12 10:02 PM
lakaribane said...
I have the pattern and I have similar fabric I had intended for another project. You have inspired me!!!
4/1/12 9:38 PM
zoe said...
Excellent review;very informative. I love how your dress turned out; love it with the cardigan too.
4/1/12 9:07 PM
Nancywin said...
very pretty dress. This style is flattering on you
4/1/12 8:58 PM
sarah121haras said...
The dress looks wonderful! Great job!
4/1/12 7:55 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice work on matching the plaids, especially for a first time. Pretty dress and you also got a nice fit.
4/1/12 7:47 PM
inertia said...
This is so pretty! Thanks for clarifying about the sleeve caps - validation that it wasn't me, it was the instructions is great!
4/1/12 7:35 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, you did a great job working with the plaid fabric.
4/1/12 7:33 PM
rmusic1 said...
this is in my stash waiting to be made, so thank you for the review. I will be referring back to it in the future. Your dress looks lovely, and congrats on trying plaid matching. I hope I wont find it too daunting when I try!
4/1/12 6:47 PM
knitwitsl said...
Really cute dress!
4/1/12 6:47 PM
jlg said...
Lovely dress. Great work with the plaid.
4/1/12 6:31 PM
Mlandry said...
beautiful dress! Great review. Thanks!
4/1/12 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info