SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1006 (Long jacket)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
4/2/12 8:50 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
4/2/12 11:16 AM
GBK said...
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
4/2/12 11:18 AM
Elona said...
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
4/2/12 11:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
4/2/12 12:17 PM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
4/2/12 12:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
4/2/12 2:36 PM
bananaoil said...
Lovely.
4/2/12 3:06 PM
JEF said...
Very nice looking.
4/2/12 5:38 PM
marec said...
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
4/3/12 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 4247

photo
by: JanineMck

Review