SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1006 (Long jacket)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/3/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
JEF said... (4/2/12 5:38 PM) Reply
Very nice looking.
bananaoil said... (4/2/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Lovely.
cleverkitty said... (4/2/12 2:36 PM) Reply
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
Fashionable Stitcher said... (4/2/12 12:47 PM) Reply
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
MNBarb said... (4/2/12 12:17 PM) Reply
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
Elona said... (4/2/12 11:24 AM) Reply
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
GBK said... (4/2/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
tsedai said... (4/2/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
EleanorSews said... (4/2/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2002-130

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review