Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
My Image Magazine: M1006 (Long jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 234 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
4/2/12 8:50 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
4/2/12 11:16 AM
GBK said...
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
4/2/12 11:18 AM
Elona said...
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
4/2/12 11:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
4/2/12 12:17 PM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
4/2/12 12:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
4/2/12 2:36 PM
bananaoil said...
Lovely.
4/2/12 3:06 PM
JEF said...
Very nice looking.
4/2/12 5:38 PM
marec said...
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
4/3/12 11:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us