SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5650 (Misses skirt and pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 819 times 
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo

 
 
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 262 people
patterns reviewed: 220
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 2:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rieski said...
I love it! It's beautiful and inspiring to see what a little imagination can add to a pattern.
4/2/12 2:26 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I love it! That bow is excellent!
4/2/12 2:35 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful!
4/2/12 2:59 PM
mochimo said...
What a beautiful skirt!!!
4/2/12 4:11 PM
no7262 said...
Just amazing! Nora :)
4/2/12 4:25 PM
DreinPA said...
Nope. Sorry. It doesn't count as the same skirt; this one looks way more awesome than the envelope.
4/2/12 4:57 PM
Lisette said...
What a gorgeous skirt!
4/2/12 6:41 PM
jmack1159 said...
I follow you and love what you do. You have a great sense of style and I admire you greatly!
4/2/12 7:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very fun
4/2/12 8:18 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This looks amazing! The bow is a nice add on. I love how you paired the skirt with a casual white tee.
4/2/12 9:34 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt! I definitely couldn't have imagined this coming from this pattern. Thanks for all of the great ideas!
4/2/12 9:44 PM
Lori V said...
gorgeous
4/2/12 10:09 PM
Scheri said...
Really pretty
4/3/12 3:45 AM
peaudane said...
Sectacular!
4/3/12 6:49 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love it. The sash gives it just the right amount of pizazz without being too frou frou. And I love how you made it an everyday option with the cute little t.
4/3/12 8:23 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning in its elegant simnplicity! You certainly have vision.
4/3/12 8:24 AM
irem said...
Great! as always.. :)
4/3/12 10:01 AM
zoe said...
Another gorgeous work from you; just beautiful.
4/3/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
applause!!!! I pinned this :-)
4/3/12 11:30 AM
pdiddly said...
looks fab on
4/3/12 4:18 PM
jaeng said...
Woooww I'm in love with your skirt.
4/3/12 8:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! You are soooooo prolific :)
4/4/12 11:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Okay, missy. It's official. I hate you ;) ! (Just kidding). You have seriously great taste in how to work your patterns, great sense of color, and great use of accessories. This skirt is awesome--love the changes that make it a standout!
4/4/12 11:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Your sense of style is simply awesome. This is just the most darling outfit. So elegant. I love everything you do. You are really inspiring.
4/4/12 7:21 PM
kahleeka said...
love it
5/18/12 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Amy Butler Style Stiches

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review

Pattern