Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5650 (Misses skirt and pants) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 791 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mimi g.
photo
About mimi g.starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/31/07
Reviews written: 219
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 233 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 2:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rieski said...
I love it! It's beautiful and inspiring to see what a little imagination can add to a pattern.
4/2/12 2:26 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, I love it! That bow is excellent!
4/2/12 2:35 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful!
4/2/12 2:59 PM
mochimo said...
What a beautiful skirt!!!
4/2/12 4:11 PM
no7262 said...
Just amazing! Nora :)
4/2/12 4:25 PM
DreinPA said...
Nope. Sorry. It doesn't count as the same skirt; this one looks way more awesome than the envelope.
4/2/12 4:57 PM
Lisette said...
What a gorgeous skirt!
4/2/12 6:41 PM
jmack1159 said...
I follow you and love what you do. You have a great sense of style and I admire you greatly!
4/2/12 7:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very fun
4/2/12 8:18 PM
awesomepotatoes said...
This looks amazing! The bow is a nice add on. I love how you paired the skirt with a casual white tee.
4/2/12 9:34 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt! I definitely couldn't have imagined this coming from this pattern. Thanks for all of the great ideas!
4/2/12 9:44 PM
Lori V said...
gorgeous
4/2/12 10:09 PM
Scheri said...
Really pretty
4/3/12 3:45 AM
peaudane said...
Sectacular!
4/3/12 6:49 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love it. The sash gives it just the right amount of pizazz without being too frou frou. And I love how you made it an everyday option with the cute little t.
4/3/12 8:23 AM
EleanorSews said...
Stunning in its elegant simnplicity! You certainly have vision.
4/3/12 8:24 AM
irem said...
Great! as always.. :)
4/3/12 10:01 AM
zoe said...
Another gorgeous work from you; just beautiful.
4/3/12 10:43 AM
marec said...
applause!!!! I pinned this :-)
4/3/12 11:30 AM
pdiddly said...
looks fab on
4/3/12 4:18 PM
jaeng said...
Woooww I'm in love with your skirt.
4/3/12 8:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful! You are soooooo prolific :)
4/4/12 11:07 AM
ryan's mom said...
Okay, missy. It's official. I hate you ;) ! (Just kidding). You have seriously great taste in how to work your patterns, great sense of color, and great use of accessories. This skirt is awesome--love the changes that make it a standout!
4/4/12 11:31 AM
Paris75008 said...
Your sense of style is simply awesome. This is just the most darling outfit. So elegant. I love everything you do. You are really inspiring.
4/4/12 7:21 PM
kahleeka said...
love it
5/18/12 3:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Pin-up Girls PB-3200
photo
Review by Ros B. on 8/9/13
Read Review

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6026 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by LizzieInBr... on 10/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us