SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Pleated Pia Top (Pleated Pia Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 3:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/12 6:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lou05 said...
Love your finished top. It's very flattering and professional. Thanks for all the good info you always put in your reviews & blog. It really helps. Just curious, why do you choose size by the back when the front usually has more style features that could be harder to modify?
2/16/14 1:42 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top, especially the snug-fitting neckline. I think I need to try this pattern.
4/8/12 7:37 AM
bevlin said...
Cute top ! I just ordered my first Style ARc pattern, am anixious to give it a try.
4/6/12 12:01 PM
SewWil said...
Lovely top!
4/6/12 10:22 AM
jlg said...
Love this top. Great adjustments to the pattern.
4/6/12 9:21 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the update and tutorial Robin. I was happy with the neckline as drafted but find the weight of the pleats tends to lower it slightly when worn. I was thinking about using clear elastic to give some support to the neckline in my next top, but instead will try raising the neckline as you describe. The two I've made so far are staples in my wardrobe, its such a comfy top!
4/6/12 7:43 AM
Christas said...
Really nice! I love your fabric choice, too.
4/6/12 7:15 AM
cindyann said...
Cute!
4/3/12 2:01 PM
Robin Denning said...
Mary Heckman, yes the shipping is expensive, there is no way to sugar coat that fact. And they don't have any US distributors that I am aware of. But I got hooked when their pants pattern fit me with only a minor alteration. Dillianfder and strongnow, I will post an update as soon as I have time to make a little tutorial. thanks everyone!!
4/3/12 11:50 AM
Bonnie O said...
Very cute top, Robin!
4/3/12 10:07 AM
strongnow said...
I would also be interested in how you raised the neckline. I like the StyleArc fit, but as a relative newcomer I need help with adjusting or restyling patterns. Thank you for this review. I look forward to your next review.
4/3/12 7:59 AM
Mary Heckman said...
I think you did a great job. I was just looking at these patterns yesterday, but when I found out how much shipping was I stopped. Did you have to pay tons for shipping to the United States or did you find a local distributor? This company is new to me and I found many patterns I would love to try, especially the free pattern this month from Style Arc with purchase
4/3/12 7:08 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this top and fits you well
4/3/12 6:52 AM
Knitz said...
Another nice one!
4/2/12 11:35 PM
meggy said...
Yes, congrats on the Robin Top, very exciting. This one looks great too.
4/2/12 8:48 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks lovely Robin. i'd be interested to see how you raised the neckline, it's a great fit. Also congratulations on the StyleArc Robin Top, what a honour.
4/2/12 5:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you especially with your choice of fabric. Love the "no gap" neckline! Very cute.
4/2/12 4:04 PM
JEF said...
Love it. This one is in my queue - yours is really nice looking.
4/2/12 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-123

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review