SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1135 

2 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (4/22/13 1:10 PM) Reply
I just bought this pattern and wondered if I had made a mistake? Now I feel a little better about the pattern and will attempt a muslin.
pdiddly said... (4/4/12 3:49 PM) Reply
great looking jeans
ConnieBJ said... (4/3/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Great jeans! Thanks for taking the time to aid us all!
woggy said... (4/3/12 1:32 PM) Reply
Love your jeans! Great information on the process of making these jeans on your blog. Interesting what you did to the back curve. The altered curve resembles the curve of the new Vogue jeans pattern out this year. I have this Hot Pattern jeans and wondered about the straight side seam. One would think when a buyer of this pattern writes how horrible the instructions are, that Trudy at Hot Patterns would re-write the instructions and send them to all the customers who bought the pattern. Thanks again. You make me think that perhaps a sloped curve is what I need for my flat, swayback fanny on my pants patterns. Scoping and lowering the crotch curve hasn't worked.
Elona said... (4/3/12 11:48 AM) Reply
Interesting about the straight outseam. I can see that in your photos.
nicegirl said... (4/3/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Nice job on these--that pinstriped denim is great.
momsurfing said... (4/3/12 8:09 AM) Reply
love your fabric (and your sewing). i've got one more piece of fabric in my stash for jeans, and it's a striped denim also.
Ripple Dandelion said... (4/3/12 5:24 AM) Reply
Great blog series on jeans making! I will definitely refer to it if I ever get myself organized to make some jeans. Congratulations on completing yours! They look great.
Pollycotton said... (4/3/12 3:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have seen it advertised and was wondering what it was like. They look really good on you and I like what you have done with the stripes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details