SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6507 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 112 (patterns: 110)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/4/12 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (6/27/12 9:28 PM) Reply
You have inspired me! After reading this and seeing your version, I'm definitely going to try this pattern. Many thanks for your detailed review!
Westy85 said... (6/10/12 7:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!!
Bendy said... (4/6/12 3:15 PM) Reply
It's beautiful! Yours should be on the package, your hard work definitely paid off. Just beautiful!
lamstu said... (4/5/12 3:07 AM) Reply
So very pretty! Too bad you had some problems. Thanks for the review and pointing these out, as well as all the other detail.
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern and am grateful for your review.
MaryDB said... (4/4/12 9:37 PM) Reply
How cute is that! Nice job, pretty dress.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:12 PM) Reply
It's perfect for Easter!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:00 PM) Reply
Although you make not like the sleeves, this is a beautiful dress. You did a great job. Thanks for the detailed review.
halleyscomet said... (4/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Love the style and your fabric!
nicegirl said... (4/4/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thank you for the warning on the sleeves. You're inspiring me to make this but now I know what to look out for.
grays08 said... (4/4/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks heathergwo - I have added a picture of the back.
heathergwo said... (4/4/12 0:25 AM) Reply
I made this dress for a friend and had several problems with it... I'm glad yours came out better than mine! Would love to see pics of the back, too. thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details