SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6507 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/4/12 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
I made this dress for a friend and had several problems with it... I'm glad yours came out better than mine! Would love to see pics of the back, too. thanks for the review.
4/4/12 0:25 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks heathergwo - I have added a picture of the back.
4/4/12 9:48 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! Thank you for the warning on the sleeves. You're inspiring me to make this but now I know what to look out for.
4/4/12 10:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style and your fabric!
4/4/12 11:54 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Although you make not like the sleeves, this is a beautiful dress. You did a great job. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/4/12 12:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's perfect for Easter!
4/4/12 7:12 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Nice job, pretty dress.
4/4/12 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern and am grateful for your review.
4/4/12 11:30 PM
lamstu said...
So very pretty! Too bad you had some problems. Thanks for the review and pointing these out, as well as all the other detail.
4/5/12 3:07 AM
Bendy said...
It's beautiful! Yours should be on the package, your hard work definitely paid off. Just beautiful!
4/6/12 3:15 PM
Westy85 said...
Very pretty dress!!
6/10/12 7:43 AM
RobinE said...
You have inspired me! After reading this and seeing your version, I'm definitely going to try this pattern. Many thanks for your detailed review!
6/27/12 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Burda 9581

photo
by: TanyaMT

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now