SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6507 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 122 (patterns: 120)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/4/12 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RobinE said... (6/27/12 9:28 PM) Reply
You have inspired me! After reading this and seeing your version, I'm definitely going to try this pattern. Many thanks for your detailed review!
Westy85 said... (6/10/12 7:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress!!
Bendy said... (4/6/12 3:15 PM) Reply
It's beautiful! Yours should be on the package, your hard work definitely paid off. Just beautiful!
lamstu said... (4/5/12 3:07 AM) Reply
So very pretty! Too bad you had some problems. Thanks for the review and pointing these out, as well as all the other detail.
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:30 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern and am grateful for your review.
MaryDB said... (4/4/12 9:37 PM) Reply
How cute is that! Nice job, pretty dress.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:12 PM) Reply
It's perfect for Easter!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:00 PM) Reply
Although you make not like the sleeves, this is a beautiful dress. You did a great job. Thanks for the detailed review.
halleyscomet said... (4/4/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Love the style and your fabric!
nicegirl said... (4/4/12 10:28 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! Thank you for the warning on the sleeves. You're inspiring me to make this but now I know what to look out for.
grays08 said... (4/4/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks heathergwo - I have added a picture of the back.
heathergwo said... (4/4/12 0:25 AM) Reply
I made this dress for a friend and had several problems with it... I'm glad yours came out better than mine! Would love to see pics of the back, too. thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Kitschy Coo Skater Dress

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details