SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6507 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 563 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/4/12 9:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
heathergwo said...
I made this dress for a friend and had several problems with it... I'm glad yours came out better than mine! Would love to see pics of the back, too. thanks for the review.
4/4/12 0:25 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks heathergwo - I have added a picture of the back.
4/4/12 9:48 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous! Thank you for the warning on the sleeves. You're inspiring me to make this but now I know what to look out for.
4/4/12 10:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style and your fabric!
4/4/12 11:54 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Although you make not like the sleeves, this is a beautiful dress. You did a great job. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/4/12 12:00 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's perfect for Easter!
4/4/12 7:12 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! Nice job, pretty dress.
4/4/12 9:37 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern and am grateful for your review.
4/4/12 11:30 PM
lamstu said...
So very pretty! Too bad you had some problems. Thanks for the review and pointing these out, as well as all the other detail.
4/5/12 3:07 AM
Bendy said...
It's beautiful! Yours should be on the package, your hard work definitely paid off. Just beautiful!
4/6/12 3:15 PM
Westy85 said...
Very pretty dress!!
6/10/12 7:43 AM
RobinE said...
You have inspired me! After reading this and seeing your version, I'm definitely going to try this pattern. Many thanks for your detailed review!
6/27/12 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Self Drafted

photo
by: cweetgal

Review