SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-101 (Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evdH said...
Wonderful! I am so inspired by both your sewing and your blog. Thank you for sharing.
4/3/12 5:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape!
4/3/12 8:55 PM
Sarsez said...
Looks ever so stylish and smart for something so straight forward to sew! Like you though, I have my reservations about the usefulness of capes.
4/3/12 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the great review! I wondered about this cape but was put off by the fact it was unlined.
4/3/12 10:21 PM
grays08 said...
This is great and something I have wanted to sew for awhile but don't have a huge use for capes and have so much to sew. Thanks for putting this review out there - it turned out great!
4/4/12 6:25 PM
carolyn101 said...
Don't know how I missed this review. I really want to make this up but finding such a long zip has held me back. Your version without the hood looks fantastic - Burda hoods are a bit hit and miss from what I have seen.
4/15/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now