SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-101 (Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 133)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolyn101 said... (4/15/12 5:02 PM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this review. I really want to make this up but finding such a long zip has held me back. Your version without the hood looks fantastic - Burda hoods are a bit hit and miss from what I have seen.
grays08 said... (4/4/12 6:25 PM) Reply
This is great and something I have wanted to sew for awhile but don't have a huge use for capes and have so much to sew. Thanks for putting this review out there - it turned out great!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/3/12 10:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great review! I wondered about this cape but was put off by the fact it was unlined.
Sarsez said... (4/3/12 10:07 PM) Reply
Looks ever so stylish and smart for something so straight forward to sew! Like you though, I have my reservations about the usefulness of capes.
SewWil said... (4/3/12 8:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape!
evdH said... (4/3/12 5:08 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I am so inspired by both your sewing and your blog. Thank you for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details