Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-101 (Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 191 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews: 177 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 2:08 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
carolyn101 said... (4/15/12 5:02 PM) Reply
Don't know how I missed this review. I really want to make this up but finding such a long zip has held me back. Your version without the hood looks fantastic - Burda hoods are a bit hit and miss from what I have seen.
grays08 said... (4/4/12 6:25 PM) Reply
This is great and something I have wanted to sew for awhile but don't have a huge use for capes and have so much to sew. Thanks for putting this review out there - it turned out great!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/3/12 10:21 PM) Reply
Thank you for the great review! I wondered about this cape but was put off by the fact it was unlined.
Sarsez said... (4/3/12 10:07 PM) Reply
Looks ever so stylish and smart for something so straight forward to sew! Like you though, I have my reservations about the usefulness of capes.
SewWil said... (4/3/12 8:55 PM) Reply
Beautiful cape!
evdH said... (4/3/12 5:08 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I am so inspired by both your sewing and your blog. Thank you for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 8059

photo
by: Amy Jeanne

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details