SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-101 (Cape)

1 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:petro
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrostarstarstar
France
Member since: 6/24/07
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evdH said...
Wonderful! I am so inspired by both your sewing and your blog. Thank you for sharing.
4/3/12 5:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape!
4/3/12 8:55 PM
Sarsez said...
Looks ever so stylish and smart for something so straight forward to sew! Like you though, I have my reservations about the usefulness of capes.
4/3/12 10:07 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thank you for the great review! I wondered about this cape but was put off by the fact it was unlined.
4/3/12 10:21 PM
grays08 said...
This is great and something I have wanted to sew for awhile but don't have a huge use for capes and have so much to sew. Thanks for putting this review out there - it turned out great!
4/4/12 6:25 PM
carolyn101 said...
Don't know how I missed this review. I really want to make this up but finding such a long zip has held me back. Your version without the hood looks fantastic - Burda hoods are a bit hit and miss from what I have seen.
4/15/12 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review