Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 495 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:4/3/12 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jenn57 said...
Gorgeous shirt! Looks very professional. Great job!
4/3/12 7:17 PM
Christas said...
So pretty..... lovely color, too!
4/3/12 8:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great
4/3/12 9:08 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah! Glad you love it as much as I do! It looks fab on you. I predict many more before you retire it!
4/3/12 10:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
love the basic blouse. isn't it amazing how long constructing a good shirt takes? lots of details. Love the front gathers. makes it super current in trend.
4/3/12 11:09 PM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful blouse! It's very shapely and the color is wonderful. What a great pattern. Thanks for highlighting it.
4/3/12 11:22 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this beautiful color as well as the great shirt! Thanks for the review.
4/4/12 7:43 AM
nicegirl said...
Great blouse! The details are so crisp and the fit is flattering.
4/4/12 9:12 AM
cleverkitty said...
I really like this on you especially the color. the added detail of the front gives it style in a fun way. The lower neckline can show off a necklace...I'm sold on this pattern :)
4/4/12 11:13 AM
pdiddly said...
great fit, great looking blouse
4/4/12 3:57 PM
grays08 said...
You did a great job on this!
4/4/12 6:18 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice shirt! I can see how you got a lot of compliments on it. I can also see making this up in a lot of colors and fabrics and a few crisp white ones too. I think I'll have to add this to my wish list and try this one. I love your color choice too, perfect for spring. Great job!
4/4/12 11:40 PM
lamstu said...
Excellent basic blouse in a very pretty color.
4/5/12 3:11 AM
MNBarb said...
Isn't this a great pattern? I agree, flattering to all. You have a perfect fit. I'm off to find fabric for a second version.
4/6/12 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
SO CUTE, and I love that the pattern has different cup sizes, too. :o)
4/30/12 10:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5756 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by mimi g. on 3/9/12
Read Review

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1649 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 1812
photo
Review by Sblk211 on 8/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us