SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 10:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nenewhis said... (5/31/12 10:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, I have been eyeing this pattern, and pinned this dress in Pinterest..... so clever and cute! It would be so great in a border print then, too!
Jenerationx said... (4/7/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Marjoriekh, you are correct; the stripes would run up & down, as long as the stripes go from selvedge to selvedge. And CSM Carla, I had never heard of a Saress before, but this could totally be a Saress knock off pattern! I think if the fabric had any drape to it and you made one size bigger than you need, it would fit exactly like a Saress.
FloraNature said... (4/5/12 5:48 AM) Reply
That's amazing, I'd never have thought you could get that look from a rectangle!
CSM--Carla said... (4/4/12 5:59 PM) Reply
THANK YOU for reviewing your gorgeous beach wrap! Have you seen this site? http://www.saress.es/index.php/ Several years ago I saw this and fell in love with the Saress! Now this pattern simplifies it even more! Thanks for pointing it out--I have some knit fabric and am making one now!
mrsbewley said... (4/4/12 9:26 AM) Reply
So cute! I was on the fence about this pattern, but after seeing your version I'm definitely buying it!
Knitz said... (4/4/12 9:15 AM) Reply
Very cute!
RLL said... (4/4/12 8:07 AM) Reply
What a perfect choice of fabric for this.
Vintage Joan said... (4/3/12 11:23 PM) Reply
This is BRILLIANT! Your beach dress is indeed totally fab. I don't usually pay much attention to Burda Young patterns, but what an amazingly clever idea this is. And it would make a great first sewing project. :)
marjoriekh said... (4/3/12 10:59 PM) Reply
I love this! Your fabric is fantastic and perfect for the beach. Am I understanding right, that the crosswise grain is placed vertically on this pattern? So I could make it out of striped jersey, and the stripes would run up and down?
SavageCoco said... (4/3/12 10:51 PM) Reply
Oh, this is FAB!
Dilliander said... (4/3/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Lovely wrap and fabric. Such a simple and clever pattern too, all that style from a rectangle!
norie creates said... (4/3/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Looks great. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: sassykat

Review
My Image Magazine Winter 2012-M1253

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details