SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nenewhis said...
Thanks for your review, I have been eyeing this pattern, and pinned this dress in Pinterest..... so clever and cute! It would be so great in a border print then, too!
5/31/12 10:56 AM
Jenerationx said...
Thanks everyone! Marjoriekh, you are correct; the stripes would run up & down, as long as the stripes go from selvedge to selvedge. And CSM Carla, I had never heard of a Saress before, but this could totally be a Saress knock off pattern! I think if the fabric had any drape to it and you made one size bigger than you need, it would fit exactly like a Saress.
4/7/12 10:04 AM
FloraNature said...
That's amazing, I'd never have thought you could get that look from a rectangle!
4/5/12 5:48 AM
CSM--Carla said...
THANK YOU for reviewing your gorgeous beach wrap! Have you seen this site? http://www.saress.es/index.php/ Several years ago I saw this and fell in love with the Saress! Now this pattern simplifies it even more! Thanks for pointing it out--I have some knit fabric and am making one now!
4/4/12 5:59 PM
mrsbewley said...
So cute! I was on the fence about this pattern, but after seeing your version I'm definitely buying it!
4/4/12 9:26 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
4/4/12 9:15 AM
RLL said...
What a perfect choice of fabric for this.
4/4/12 8:07 AM
Vintage Joan said...
This is BRILLIANT! Your beach dress is indeed totally fab. I don't usually pay much attention to Burda Young patterns, but what an amazingly clever idea this is. And it would make a great first sewing project. :)
4/3/12 11:23 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love this! Your fabric is fantastic and perfect for the beach. Am I understanding right, that the crosswise grain is placed vertically on this pattern? So I could make it out of striped jersey, and the stripes would run up and down?
4/3/12 10:59 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, this is FAB!
4/3/12 10:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely wrap and fabric. Such a simple and clever pattern too, all that style from a rectangle!
4/3/12 10:33 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/3/12 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6751

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now