Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7207 (beach dress) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 561 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo
About Jenerationx
CT
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 10:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.46  List Price: $5.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Looks great. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/3/12 10:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely wrap and fabric. Such a simple and clever pattern too, all that style from a rectangle!
4/3/12 10:33 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, this is FAB!
4/3/12 10:51 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love this! Your fabric is fantastic and perfect for the beach. Am I understanding right, that the crosswise grain is placed vertically on this pattern? So I could make it out of striped jersey, and the stripes would run up and down?
4/3/12 10:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is BRILLIANT! Your beach dress is indeed totally fab. I don't usually pay much attention to Burda Young patterns, but what an amazingly clever idea this is. And it would make a great first sewing project. :)
4/3/12 11:23 PM
RLL said...
What a perfect choice of fabric for this.
4/4/12 8:07 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
4/4/12 9:15 AM
mrsbewley said...
So cute! I was on the fence about this pattern, but after seeing your version I'm definitely buying it!
4/4/12 9:26 AM
CSM--Carla said...
THANK YOU for reviewing your gorgeous beach wrap! Have you seen this site? http://www.saress.es/index.php/ Several years ago I saw this and fell in love with the Saress! Now this pattern simplifies it even more! Thanks for pointing it out--I have some knit fabric and am making one now!
4/4/12 5:59 PM
FloraNature said...
That's amazing, I'd never have thought you could get that look from a rectangle!
4/5/12 5:48 AM
Jenerationx said...
Thanks everyone! Marjoriekh, you are correct; the stripes would run up & down, as long as the stripes go from selvedge to selvedge. And CSM Carla, I had never heard of a Saress before, but this could totally be a Saress knock off pattern! I think if the fabric had any drape to it and you made one size bigger than you need, it would fit exactly like a Saress.
4/7/12 10:04 AM
Nenewhis said...
Thanks for your review, I have been eyeing this pattern, and pinned this dress in Pinterest..... so clever and cute! It would be so great in a border print then, too!
5/31/12 10:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us