SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 10:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Nenewhis said... (5/31/12 10:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review, I have been eyeing this pattern, and pinned this dress in Pinterest..... so clever and cute! It would be so great in a border print then, too!
Jenerationx said... (4/7/12 10:04 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Marjoriekh, you are correct; the stripes would run up & down, as long as the stripes go from selvedge to selvedge. And CSM Carla, I had never heard of a Saress before, but this could totally be a Saress knock off pattern! I think if the fabric had any drape to it and you made one size bigger than you need, it would fit exactly like a Saress.
FloraNature said... (4/5/12 5:48 AM) Reply
That's amazing, I'd never have thought you could get that look from a rectangle!
CSM--Carla said... (4/4/12 5:59 PM) Reply
THANK YOU for reviewing your gorgeous beach wrap! Have you seen this site? http://www.saress.es/index.php/ Several years ago I saw this and fell in love with the Saress! Now this pattern simplifies it even more! Thanks for pointing it out--I have some knit fabric and am making one now!
mrsbewley said... (4/4/12 9:26 AM) Reply
So cute! I was on the fence about this pattern, but after seeing your version I'm definitely buying it!
Knitz said... (4/4/12 9:15 AM) Reply
Very cute!
RLL said... (4/4/12 8:07 AM) Reply
What a perfect choice of fabric for this.
Vintage Joan said... (4/3/12 11:23 PM) Reply
This is BRILLIANT! Your beach dress is indeed totally fab. I don't usually pay much attention to Burda Young patterns, but what an amazingly clever idea this is. And it would make a great first sewing project. :)
marjoriekh said... (4/3/12 10:59 PM) Reply
I love this! Your fabric is fantastic and perfect for the beach. Am I understanding right, that the crosswise grain is placed vertically on this pattern? So I could make it out of striped jersey, and the stripes would run up and down?
SavageCoco said... (4/3/12 10:51 PM) Reply
Oh, this is FAB!
Dilliander said... (4/3/12 10:33 PM) Reply
Lovely wrap and fabric. Such a simple and clever pattern too, all that style from a rectangle!
norie creates said... (4/3/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Looks great. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2217

photo
by: JillRN1995

Review