SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7207 (beach dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Jenerationx
photo

 
 
About Jenerationx
CT
Member since: 2/20/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 10:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Looks great. I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
4/3/12 10:31 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely wrap and fabric. Such a simple and clever pattern too, all that style from a rectangle!
4/3/12 10:33 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, this is FAB!
4/3/12 10:51 PM
marjoriekh said...
I love this! Your fabric is fantastic and perfect for the beach. Am I understanding right, that the crosswise grain is placed vertically on this pattern? So I could make it out of striped jersey, and the stripes would run up and down?
4/3/12 10:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is BRILLIANT! Your beach dress is indeed totally fab. I don't usually pay much attention to Burda Young patterns, but what an amazingly clever idea this is. And it would make a great first sewing project. :)
4/3/12 11:23 PM
RLL said...
What a perfect choice of fabric for this.
4/4/12 8:07 AM
Knitz said...
Very cute!
4/4/12 9:15 AM
mrsbewley said...
So cute! I was on the fence about this pattern, but after seeing your version I'm definitely buying it!
4/4/12 9:26 AM
CSM--Carla said...
THANK YOU for reviewing your gorgeous beach wrap! Have you seen this site? http://www.saress.es/index.php/ Several years ago I saw this and fell in love with the Saress! Now this pattern simplifies it even more! Thanks for pointing it out--I have some knit fabric and am making one now!
4/4/12 5:59 PM
FloraNature said...
That's amazing, I'd never have thought you could get that look from a rectangle!
4/5/12 5:48 AM
Jenerationx said...
Thanks everyone! Marjoriekh, you are correct; the stripes would run up & down, as long as the stripes go from selvedge to selvedge. And CSM Carla, I had never heard of a Saress before, but this could totally be a Saress knock off pattern! I think if the fabric had any drape to it and you made one size bigger than you need, it would fit exactly like a Saress.
4/7/12 10:04 AM
Nenewhis said...
Thanks for your review, I have been eyeing this pattern, and pinned this dress in Pinterest..... so clever and cute! It would be so great in a border print then, too!
5/31/12 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now