SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 326 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said... (4/5/12 3:08 PM) Reply
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
Irene Q said... (4/5/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/4/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:10 PM) Reply
very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/4/12 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:02 PM) Reply
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
EleanorSews said... (4/4/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details