SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said...
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
4/5/12 3:08 PM
Irene Q said...
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
4/5/12 12:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
4/4/12 11:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
4/4/12 11:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice!
4/4/12 7:10 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
4/4/12 2:03 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
4/4/12 12:02 PM
EleanorSews said...
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
4/4/12 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info