SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
4/4/12 11:07 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
4/4/12 12:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
4/4/12 2:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very nice!
4/4/12 7:10 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
4/4/12 11:26 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
4/4/12 11:29 PM
Irene Q said...
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
4/5/12 12:42 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
4/5/12 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 2566

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review

Pattern