SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MariannaSew2Pro said... (4/5/12 3:08 PM) Reply
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
Irene Q said... (4/5/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/4/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:10 PM) Reply
very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/4/12 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:02 PM) Reply
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
EleanorSews said... (4/4/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details