SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl

About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MariannaSew2Pro said... (4/5/12 3:08 PM) Reply
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
Irene Q said... (4/5/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/4/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:10 PM) Reply
very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/4/12 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:02 PM) Reply
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
EleanorSews said... (4/4/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details