Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5562 (Puff Sleeve Tee)

27 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 328 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 10:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariannaSew2Pro said... (4/5/12 3:08 PM) Reply
For two summers I've worn RTW (H&M) versions of your short-sleeved top, the only difference I can see being that the neck is lower on my version. Very versatile and flattering garment. Maybe I'll copy my worn-out versions rather than use the pattern. But good to know there's back up if it all goes wrong.
Irene Q said... (4/5/12 12:42 PM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks!!!
SewWil said... (4/4/12 11:29 PM) Reply
Great job on both of these. I like your idea of sewing the sleeves to your TNT tee pattern.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (4/4/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I love these patterns too, but from memory I did take it in at the waist. Very pretty colour in the blue short-sleeve one.
Elemenopeo said... (4/4/12 7:10 PM) Reply
very nice!
Mufffet said... (4/4/12 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice tops - too bad the pattern isn't a better draft and you had to spend so much time on the body of the tops. Lovely tops!
knitmachinequeen said... (4/4/12 12:02 PM) Reply
I especially like the short sleeve version. The sleeves are too cute. Thanks for a great review!
EleanorSews said... (4/4/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Those are really cute tops because of the sleeve variations. Good to know about the body fit issues.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details