SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 996 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 4:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Va-voom! Very well done, and the dress looks fabulous. You might just need more than one cowl-neck dress.
4/4/12 6:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm one of the three people left in the world who hasn't made this dress! I don't know why because each person who makes it raves about the pattern. Your dress is just great and I cannot believe you made it in two hours! Thanks for sharing!
4/4/12 7:40 AM
RLL said...
This looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric. I am another of the 3 people left that has NOT made this dress.....dont think it would work well with my figure, or lack thereof :|
4/4/12 8:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm the 2nd of the "3"...love this dress on you, & the fabric layout with the black streak down the front is nicely slimming. Fab dress!
4/4/12 8:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the fabric and this dress does fit gorgeously. Well, counting me, we now know who the 3 people left who haven't made this dress are... Maybe I should buy the pattern just in case I should ever need a tastefully slinky dress...
4/4/12 8:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress! Great fabric.
4/4/12 8:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the color and print, it looks fantastic on you and so "springy"!!!
4/4/12 9:24 AM
sewingsilly said...
Nice Print!! Very flattering dress!! Great Job!!
4/4/12 9:39 AM
SewWil said...
Well done! Love the print.
4/4/12 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! This looks great on you.
4/4/12 10:29 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Actually, I just got some fabric to make it, but it will take a while in the project que. Your version looks good though - love the print. You should totally make more!
4/4/12 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
I can't get enough of this dress. Your dress is lovely. And you do need more than one :) Try one in a solid jersey. It gives a completely different look. And what about a sweater knit? I am about to make my 3rd.
4/4/12 10:49 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern and it is just laying there in my "to do" pile. What am I waiting for? Great job and you should make more!
4/4/12 11:48 AM
halleyscomet said...
I don't know which looks lovelier...the dress or the scenery! Great job!
4/4/12 11:56 AM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice! I am also one of the people who have not made this dress yet (I just got back into sewing), but I think I will now!
4/4/12 12:31 PM
Keski said...
Bought the pattern based on all the positive reviews. Have not made it. I got scared because I always need such a large FBA. Haven't been able to figure out how to do one. I have some fun jersey prints that would be super..... Keski
4/4/12 1:07 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, the best version I have seen.
4/4/12 4:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm the 3rd person not to have this pattern. It really does look terrific on everyone, including you! Either that or everyone who makes it already has a great look. Nice work!
4/4/12 9:41 PM
BeaJay said...
Seems there are more that 3 because I haven't sewn it either. I have just ordered it and waiting for it to arrive. I love your version - the fabric is gorgeous and it looks great on you. And a 99c fabric store????
4/5/12 5:52 PM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress looks just lovely on you! I really need to make this dress because ... It just looks so great on everyone! And two hours! That's great too!
4/6/12 8:36 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/6/12 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now