Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 978 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 4:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Va-voom! Very well done, and the dress looks fabulous. You might just need more than one cowl-neck dress.
4/4/12 6:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm one of the three people left in the world who hasn't made this dress! I don't know why because each person who makes it raves about the pattern. Your dress is just great and I cannot believe you made it in two hours! Thanks for sharing!
4/4/12 7:40 AM
RLL said...
This looks great on you and I love your choice of fabric. I am another of the 3 people left that has NOT made this dress.....dont think it would work well with my figure, or lack thereof :|
4/4/12 8:01 AM
lcdrbetty said...
I'm the 2nd of the "3"...love this dress on you, & the fabric layout with the black streak down the front is nicely slimming. Fab dress!
4/4/12 8:14 AM
EleanorSews said...
Your dress is beautiful. Love the fabric and this dress does fit gorgeously. Well, counting me, we now know who the 3 people left who haven't made this dress are... Maybe I should buy the pattern just in case I should ever need a tastefully slinky dress...
4/4/12 8:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your dress! Great fabric.
4/4/12 8:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the color and print, it looks fantastic on you and so "springy"!!!
4/4/12 9:24 AM
sewingsilly said...
Nice Print!! Very flattering dress!! Great Job!!
4/4/12 9:39 AM
SewWil said...
Well done! Love the print.
4/4/12 10:17 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful! This looks great on you.
4/4/12 10:29 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have this pattern, but haven't made it yet. Actually, I just got some fabric to make it, but it will take a while in the project que. Your version looks good though - love the print. You should totally make more!
4/4/12 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
I can't get enough of this dress. Your dress is lovely. And you do need more than one :) Try one in a solid jersey. It gives a completely different look. And what about a sweater knit? I am about to make my 3rd.
4/4/12 10:49 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Your dress looks great! I have this pattern and it is just laying there in my "to do" pile. What am I waiting for? Great job and you should make more!
4/4/12 11:48 AM
halleyscomet said...
I don't know which looks lovelier...the dress or the scenery! Great job!
4/4/12 11:56 AM
knitwitsl said...
Very nice! I am also one of the people who have not made this dress yet (I just got back into sewing), but I think I will now!
4/4/12 12:31 PM
Keski said...
Bought the pattern based on all the positive reviews. Have not made it. I got scared because I always need such a large FBA. Haven't been able to figure out how to do one. I have some fun jersey prints that would be super..... Keski
4/4/12 1:07 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant, the best version I have seen.
4/4/12 4:51 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm the 3rd person not to have this pattern. It really does look terrific on everyone, including you! Either that or everyone who makes it already has a great look. Nice work!
4/4/12 9:41 PM
BeaJay said...
Seems there are more that 3 because I haven't sewn it either. I have just ordered it and waiting for it to arrive. I love your version - the fabric is gorgeous and it looks great on you. And a 99c fabric store????
4/5/12 5:52 PM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress looks just lovely on you! I really need to make this dress because ... It just looks so great on everyone! And two hours! That's great too!
4/6/12 8:36 AM
nellc said...
Lovely dress!
4/6/12 6:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us