SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Diana Top (Diana Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 577 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
Great top! Love the ruffle. :)
5/23/13 7:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
4/5/12 9:50 PM
SandyinMO said...
What was the ratio of ruffle to neckline? And how wide did you cut it?
4/5/12 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
What a great idea to add the ruffle. This really takes it to the next level. The fit is phenomenal and the color is lovely on you.
4/5/12 8:14 AM
GBK said...
Very cute top in a great color!
4/5/12 0:09 AM
meggy said...
Love what you did with this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the ruffle! Great fit and color on you.
4/4/12 11:53 PM
SewWil said...
I love the addition of the ruffle. Beautiful top! I need to get this pattern.
4/4/12 11:30 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - love the ruffle - great simple top to embellish and the cut looks very nice on you!
4/4/12 11:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
So pretty! I love the ruffle you added. I need a top like this.
4/4/12 5:21 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute top with the ruffle neckline and the color is fabulous!
4/4/12 3:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I commented on your blog as well, but you look amazing in this top. It is going to get heavy wardrobe rotation. It is absolutely beautiful.
4/4/12 3:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ great color & fit. It's a good reminder that we can (and should) mix and match when one pattern has a good base and another has an interesting detail....
4/4/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: crisford

Review
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now