SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Diana Top (Diana Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jessica Dean said...
Great top! Love the ruffle. :)
5/23/13 7:52 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
4/5/12 9:50 PM
SandyinMO said...
What was the ratio of ruffle to neckline? And how wide did you cut it?
4/5/12 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
What a great idea to add the ruffle. This really takes it to the next level. The fit is phenomenal and the color is lovely on you.
4/5/12 8:14 AM
GBK said...
Very cute top in a great color!
4/5/12 0:09 AM
meggy said...
Love what you did with this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the ruffle! Great fit and color on you.
4/4/12 11:53 PM
SewWil said...
I love the addition of the ruffle. Beautiful top! I need to get this pattern.
4/4/12 11:30 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - love the ruffle - great simple top to embellish and the cut looks very nice on you!
4/4/12 11:22 PM
Sew4Fun said...
So pretty! I love the ruffle you added. I need a top like this.
4/4/12 5:21 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute top with the ruffle neckline and the color is fabulous!
4/4/12 3:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I commented on your blog as well, but you look amazing in this top. It is going to get heavy wardrobe rotation. It is absolutely beautiful.
4/4/12 3:24 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ great color & fit. It's a good reminder that we can (and should) mix and match when one pattern has a good base and another has an interesting detail....
4/4/12 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6517

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern