SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Diana Top (Diana Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 11:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful top ~ great color & fit. It's a good reminder that we can (and should) mix and match when one pattern has a good base and another has an interesting detail....
4/4/12 11:16 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I commented on your blog as well, but you look amazing in this top. It is going to get heavy wardrobe rotation. It is absolutely beautiful.
4/4/12 3:24 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute top with the ruffle neckline and the color is fabulous!
4/4/12 3:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
So pretty! I love the ruffle you added. I need a top like this.
4/4/12 5:21 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very nice - love the ruffle - great simple top to embellish and the cut looks very nice on you!
4/4/12 11:22 PM
SewWil said...
I love the addition of the ruffle. Beautiful top! I need to get this pattern.
4/4/12 11:30 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love the ruffle! Great fit and color on you.
4/4/12 11:53 PM
meggy said...
Love what you did with this pattern. It looks wonderful on you.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
GBK said...
Very cute top in a great color!
4/5/12 0:09 AM
Deepika said...
What a great idea to add the ruffle. This really takes it to the next level. The fit is phenomenal and the color is lovely on you.
4/5/12 8:14 AM
SandyinMO said...
What was the ratio of ruffle to neckline? And how wide did you cut it?
4/5/12 8:29 AM
JEF said...
Love it!
4/5/12 9:50 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you all for the nice comments. TO SANDY: I sent you an email with ruffle details. I forgot to mention to raise the back neckline so the ruffle does not dip onto the back.
4/7/12 7:49 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Great top! Love the ruffle. :)
5/23/13 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now