Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7509 (T-SHIRT)

10 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:joanneinvan
photo

 
 
About joanneinvan
Member since: 2/22/12
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 1:00 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (4/5/12 8:19 AM) Reply
Great top! You have me inspired to revisit and tweak the grandmother of this pattern, Burda 8987. They're very similar, but this new one is a much nicer update. :)
MNBarb said... (4/4/12 9:37 PM) Reply
Why have I not made this pattern. I love bias tops. The skim the body without being too snug. I like your version alot. It will be a perfect summer top.
joanneinvan said... (4/4/12 6:48 PM) Reply
The neck and arms have a bias self fabric binding and the bottom hem is just a narrow turn and stitch. However, you can't see clearly in the photo that the bottom hem looks a tad "lettuce". I need to get better at that or use a twin needle and press the heck out of it flat before stitching. Thanks!!!! Just bought another fabric at lunch to sew another longer one!
CorgieMom said... (4/4/12 4:36 PM) Reply
Super cute!! Are the hems (neck, arm, bottom) just a turn and stitch?
Elona said... (4/4/12 4:05 PM) Reply
What a nice looking tee. You got a great fit around the armholes, which often gape on sleeveless tops.
HDWen said... (4/4/12 3:07 PM) Reply
Very cute top and I bet longer with a belt will be great with jeans too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271 #76

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details