SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 6500 (Side Saddle Apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:CMMinABQ
photo

 
 
About CMMinABQ
NM USA
Member since: 12/16/07
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SevenStrayCats said... (5/29/13 11:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful job. I love your outfit (costume?) in the photo. I used to ride sidesaddle, will have to get this pattern if I ride aside again. I love your jacket too. If you don't mind my asking, what pattern did you use for the jacket?
betsey said... (4/17/12 2:24 PM) Reply
thank you for the review--i'm about to embark on making the driving skirt--youre review is really helpful!
merteuil said... (4/9/12 4:44 AM) Reply
Thanks for a very interesting review. Your apron looks very neat. I used to ride side saddle, and never found a pattern for one of these aprons (and never managed to draft one that would hang properly) Now I'll know where to look.
tsedai said... (4/5/12 11:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review! I do a lot of sewing for skaters, but recently had some requests to do western-wear with a SuitAbility pattern for a friend. Though I won't be using this exact pattern, any reviews for this company are helpful! I will totally plan on doing a muslin for the friend first. Also, your sidesaddle outfit looks great!
FreyaStark said... (4/5/12 2:36 AM) Reply
A useful and interesting review, and thanks for drawing attention to this pattern. I will know where to go if ever I decide to try riding a camel side saddle rather than astride.
Sarsez said... (4/5/12 1:21 AM) Reply
Very comprehensive review! I have never ridden side saddle either but found it interesting to read your review and all of the considerations needed for garments to ride side saddle in.
marec said... (4/5/12 0:01 AM) Reply
What an interesting and informative review. I don't ride sidesaddle but love anything to do with horses. FYI-left side=near side because that is the side we normally work, and mount from. Is this you riding? beautiful horse.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details