SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 6500 (Side Saddle Apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:CMMinABQ
photo

 
 
About CMMinABQ
NM USA
Member since: 12/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
What an interesting and informative review. I don't ride sidesaddle but love anything to do with horses. FYI-left side=near side because that is the side we normally work, and mount from. Is this you riding? beautiful horse.
4/5/12 0:01 AM
Sarsez said...
Very comprehensive review! I have never ridden side saddle either but found it interesting to read your review and all of the considerations needed for garments to ride side saddle in.
4/5/12 1:21 AM
FreyaStark said...
A useful and interesting review, and thanks for drawing attention to this pattern. I will know where to go if ever I decide to try riding a camel side saddle rather than astride.
4/5/12 2:36 AM
tsedai said...
Thanks for the helpful review! I do a lot of sewing for skaters, but recently had some requests to do western-wear with a SuitAbility pattern for a friend. Though I won't be using this exact pattern, any reviews for this company are helpful! I will totally plan on doing a muslin for the friend first. Also, your sidesaddle outfit looks great!
4/5/12 11:39 AM
merteuil said...
Thanks for a very interesting review. Your apron looks very neat. I used to ride side saddle, and never found a pattern for one of these aprons (and never managed to draft one that would hang properly) Now I'll know where to look.
4/9/12 4:44 AM
betsey said...
thank you for the review--i'm about to embark on making the driving skirt--youre review is really helpful!
4/17/12 2:24 PM
SevenStrayCats said...
Beautiful job. I love your outfit (costume?) in the photo. I used to ride sidesaddle, will have to get this pattern if I ride aside again. I love your jacket too. If you don't mind my asking, what pattern did you use for the jacket?
5/29/13 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now