SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Suitability> 6500 (Side Saddle Apron)

1 more reviews
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:CMMinABQ
photo

 
 
About CMMinABQ
NM USA
Member since: 12/16/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SevenStrayCats said...
Beautiful job. I love your outfit (costume?) in the photo. I used to ride sidesaddle, will have to get this pattern if I ride aside again. I love your jacket too. If you don't mind my asking, what pattern did you use for the jacket?
5/29/13 11:04 AM
betsey said...
thank you for the review--i'm about to embark on making the driving skirt--youre review is really helpful!
4/17/12 2:24 PM
merteuil said...
Thanks for a very interesting review. Your apron looks very neat. I used to ride side saddle, and never found a pattern for one of these aprons (and never managed to draft one that would hang properly) Now I'll know where to look.
4/9/12 4:44 AM
tsedai said...
Thanks for the helpful review! I do a lot of sewing for skaters, but recently had some requests to do western-wear with a SuitAbility pattern for a friend. Though I won't be using this exact pattern, any reviews for this company are helpful! I will totally plan on doing a muslin for the friend first. Also, your sidesaddle outfit looks great!
4/5/12 11:39 AM
FreyaStark said...
A useful and interesting review, and thanks for drawing attention to this pattern. I will know where to go if ever I decide to try riding a camel side saddle rather than astride.
4/5/12 2:36 AM
Sarsez said...
Very comprehensive review! I have never ridden side saddle either but found it interesting to read your review and all of the considerations needed for garments to ride side saddle in.
4/5/12 1:21 AM
marec said...
What an interesting and informative review. I don't ride sidesaddle but love anything to do with horses. FYI-left side=near side because that is the side we normally work, and mount from. Is this you riding? beautiful horse.
4/5/12 0:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now