SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 000 (afternoon Wrap)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/13/12 5:10 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
What a fancy looking wrap! I can just imagine a woman taking an evening stroll on the decks of the Titanic, wearing this wrap to stay warm on a breezy evening.
4/13/12 6:19 PM
marjoriekh said...
Lovely, lovely. What is the 1912 Titanic project? (I don't get out much. Not that I haven't heard a lot about the Titanic lately. :))
4/13/12 6:56 PM
JEF said...
Love your choice of turquoise color.
4/14/12 9:18 AM
zoe said...
How lovely!
4/14/12 9:26 PM
petro said...
Lovely wrap!
4/15/12 1:32 PM
monkemama said...
The 1912 Titanic Project is sewing garments for La Mode Illustree (a French magazine). The Vintage Pattern Lending Library is reproducing patterns. I think there are over 400 volunteers 'round the world making garments. If you would like more information and/or would like to join, Please the following link. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/22260/sew-vintage-with-the-1912-project
4/16/12 7:02 PM
StudioCherie said...
beautiful wrap. I hope you wear it and enjoy it too!
4/20/12 1:47 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love how the shape seems to be based on a rectangle, but all those well-placed darts and tucks create a very refined fit!
4/22/12 5:42 PM
valkyrie01 said...
What a delicious blue! What a delightful wrap!
4/28/12 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Jalie 2105

photo
by: leoniep

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now