SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
This looks great on you! I would have never considered purchasing the pattern. Now I need to re-think that decision. Have you made the tank?
4/12/12 6:37 PM
cleverkitty said...
Looks FABULOUS!!! especially with a dash of color in your outfit. Sewing the back facing on first is a great idea, I remember the transition of the turned front not blending into the back very well. I laughed reading about the three quarter sleeves, I think I over did it in my wardrobe, time to bring those sleeves down except they're so easy to get things done your sleeves are already pushed up. I need to visit Sew Baby fabrics, I love the quality of their cotton knits... seeing yours makes me want to sew another.
4/5/12 10:14 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
4/5/12 8:51 AM
Deepika said...
Love the empire waist tie detail.
4/5/12 8:11 AM
ryan's mom said...
This is such a nice cardi! Adding another pattern to my wishlist now :) ...
4/5/12 7:59 AM
GBK said...
Very nice cardi, and I love the empire waist ties!
4/5/12 0:18 AM
marec said...
I love this cardi on you. The waist tie at empire height is really flattering. Did I give away this pattern? damn, I did!
4/5/12 0:05 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I like your cardigan. It looks very versatile!
4/4/12 10:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, this looks really cute on you. I think the height of the closure looks just right on you.
4/4/12 10:19 PM
jlg said...
Very nice. I would probably wear a cardigan like that all of the time. I get cold in air conditioning.
4/4/12 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-111

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info