SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 164 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 7:23 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (12/18/14 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a great review.
QuikSew said... (4/12/12 6:37 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I would have never considered purchasing the pattern. Now I need to re-think that decision. Have you made the tank?
cleverkitty said... (4/5/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Looks FABULOUS!!! especially with a dash of color in your outfit. Sewing the back facing on first is a great idea, I remember the transition of the turned front not blending into the back very well. I laughed reading about the three quarter sleeves, I think I over did it in my wardrobe, time to bring those sleeves down except they're so easy to get things done your sleeves are already pushed up. I need to visit Sew Baby fabrics, I love the quality of their cotton knits... seeing yours makes me want to sew another.
Knitz said... (4/5/12 8:51 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Deepika said... (4/5/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Love the empire waist tie detail.
ryan's mom said... (4/5/12 7:59 AM) Reply
This is such a nice cardi! Adding another pattern to my wishlist now :) ...
GBK said... (4/5/12 0:18 AM) Reply
Very nice cardi, and I love the empire waist ties!
marec said... (4/5/12 0:05 AM) Reply
I love this cardi on you. The waist tie at empire height is really flattering. Did I give away this pattern? damn, I did!
Sue Parrott said... (4/4/12 10:20 PM) Reply
I like your cardigan. It looks very versatile!
ArtAttack said... (4/4/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Ooh, this looks really cute on you. I think the height of the closure looks just right on you.
jlg said... (4/4/12 9:00 PM) Reply
Very nice. I would probably wear a cardigan like that all of the time. I get cold in air conditioning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details