SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1058 (MISSES' CARDIGAN AND TANK TOP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/12 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (12/18/14 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for a great review.
QuikSew said... (4/12/12 6:37 PM) Reply
This looks great on you! I would have never considered purchasing the pattern. Now I need to re-think that decision. Have you made the tank?
cleverkitty said... (4/5/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Looks FABULOUS!!! especially with a dash of color in your outfit. Sewing the back facing on first is a great idea, I remember the transition of the turned front not blending into the back very well. I laughed reading about the three quarter sleeves, I think I over did it in my wardrobe, time to bring those sleeves down except they're so easy to get things done your sleeves are already pushed up. I need to visit Sew Baby fabrics, I love the quality of their cotton knits... seeing yours makes me want to sew another.
Knitz said... (4/5/12 8:51 AM) Reply
Very nice!
Deepika said... (4/5/12 8:11 AM) Reply
Love the empire waist tie detail.
ryan's mom said... (4/5/12 7:59 AM) Reply
This is such a nice cardi! Adding another pattern to my wishlist now :) ...
GBK said... (4/5/12 0:18 AM) Reply
Very nice cardi, and I love the empire waist ties!
marec said... (4/5/12 0:05 AM) Reply
I love this cardi on you. The waist tie at empire height is really flattering. Did I give away this pattern? damn, I did!
Sue Parrott said... (4/4/12 10:20 PM) Reply
I like your cardigan. It looks very versatile!
ArtAttack said... (4/4/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Ooh, this looks really cute on you. I think the height of the closure looks just right on you.
jlg said... (4/4/12 9:00 PM) Reply
Very nice. I would probably wear a cardigan like that all of the time. I get cold in air conditioning.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review