SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 157 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/4/12 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pamaro said...
That's a great fitting top. Very nice color choice also.
4/7/12 6:46 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top and beautifully sewn, plus a great combo of fabric, style and contrast.
4/5/12 8:03 PM
cleverkitty said...
really cute top!!! I love the print, I will have to search out this pattern. I understand about the breaking of the thread, I had another pattern like that and it had me scratching my head until it came together. Nice sewing jlg
4/5/12 10:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great top! I love the print and the contrast band and the fit.
4/5/12 7:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous.
4/5/12 6:46 AM
lakaribane said...
Love your fabric and the contrasting neckband. This is one of my favorite patterns though I've only made it twice (so far). I'm happy to hear it's still floating around the internet, so worth it!
4/5/12 4:25 AM
marec said...
This was one of the first patterns I sewed and yes, the waist leaves little wiggle room. Your version is very nice. The other views are good too-try those also.
4/4/12 11:58 PM
lorrwill said...
Extremely well done. This looks great on you. Thanks for the fit tips. I have had this pattern for quite awhile. I really need to use it.
4/4/12 9:59 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect top for your perfect shape. I like the fitted-ness of the bodice. Great choice of fabric.
4/4/12 9:14 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love the fabric you used combined with the style giving it an Asian feel.
4/4/12 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Ottobre Design 06-2009-02

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now