SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:4/4/12 8:53 PM
Last Updated:4/4/12 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful top! I love the fabric you used combined with the style giving it an Asian feel.
4/4/12 8:57 PM
MNBarb said...
This is a perfect top for your perfect shape. I like the fitted-ness of the bodice. Great choice of fabric.
4/4/12 9:14 PM
lorrwill said...
Extremely well done. This looks great on you. Thanks for the fit tips. I have had this pattern for quite awhile. I really need to use it.
4/4/12 9:59 PM
marec said...
This was one of the first patterns I sewed and yes, the waist leaves little wiggle room. Your version is very nice. The other views are good too-try those also.
4/4/12 11:58 PM
lakaribane said...
Love your fabric and the contrasting neckband. This is one of my favorite patterns though I've only made it twice (so far). I'm happy to hear it's still floating around the internet, so worth it!
4/5/12 4:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous.
4/5/12 6:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a great top! I love the print and the contrast band and the fit.
4/5/12 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
really cute top!!! I love the print, I will have to search out this pattern. I understand about the breaking of the thread, I had another pattern like that and it had me scratching my head until it came together. Nice sewing jlg
4/5/12 10:24 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top and beautifully sewn, plus a great combo of fabric, style and contrast.
4/5/12 8:03 PM
Pamaro said...
That's a great fitting top. Very nice color choice also.
4/7/12 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Lutterloh 2005 1

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now