SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 368
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 304 people
patterns reviewed: 266
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ashford said...
That was a good tip to shorten the elastic to narrow the neck line in. You got the bottom hem length and the sleeve length just right. The outfit has a nice balance. I appreciate the fabric link. With that lovely fabric print and fabric drape, you must have known we would ask.
4/20/12 4:38 AM
mochimo said...
It is beautiful! And I love the print too.
4/12/12 4:33 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful fabric deepika..
4/10/12 11:35 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, thank you everyone for such nice comments. Nessa09 the leggings are from Macy's from many years ago. Sadly I havent been able to find them now.
4/6/12 1:39 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very cute on you, Deepika! Love the print.
4/6/12 9:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top! Great job! I have this pattern but have not made it yet...I have to pull it out now!
4/6/12 7:49 AM
Nessa09 said...
Nice top! The leggings, though!! I love them!
4/5/12 11:07 PM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else said about tunic length and leggings. Adorable!
4/5/12 9:48 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love the print. And the tunic is perfect with the leggings! Fabulous!
4/5/12 8:49 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute, love your leggings
4/5/12 5:19 PM
cahmad said...
Wow Deepika - that turned out amazing! It looks fabulous on you! Why do I not have that pattern?
4/5/12 4:30 PM
pdiddly said...
I love that fabric - looks great
4/5/12 4:22 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern hasn't called to me until now. I love your tunic length version with leggings. Thanks for the review and the link for another fabric source.
4/5/12 1:12 PM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks for the great write-up with helpful tips for altering. I had been steering clear of this pattern because I was afraid it might overpower, but seeing your finished product has convinced me otherwise! Since I know that we both have smallish frames, I'll be able to make similar modifications when I make this pattern. And thanks too for the fabric resource - love organic knits, and that print is TDF!
4/5/12 12:41 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Eek - Love it! Good nudge for people to enter the Best Patterns Contest too!
4/5/12 10:32 AM
sewing addict said...
This is not a pattern that jumps out at me but now that I see it on you, I might consider putting it on my wish list. You wear it well.
4/5/12 8:58 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks awesome on you! Fantastic pairing with those leggings--love the look.
4/5/12 7:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful woman in a pretty outfit!!! ;D
4/5/12 7:13 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you. Lovely fabric and styling.
4/5/12 6:15 AM
jlg said...
I love this. The fabric is fantastic.
4/5/12 5:36 AM
VivianZ said...
i like the dress/tunic. When I made mine I didn't line it and just wear a slip. I agree. I took out at least 4 inches of elsatic, and my neckline still stretches out, and the tie doesn't want to stay on the side. I might eliminate it altogether in the next version. I like your print.
4/5/12 0:44 AM
marec said...
That is really cute, especially with your awesome leggings.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Looks great as a tunic with leggings.
4/4/12 11:27 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love it, looks great on you. Off to check that fabric site!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really cute with the leggings - love the fabric you chose too!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
Raye Ann said...
Really cute! And that is a great print!
4/4/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info