Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 960 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 10:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Really cute! And that is a great print!
4/4/12 11:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really cute with the leggings - love the fabric you chose too!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love it, looks great on you. Off to check that fabric site!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
SewWil said...
Looks great as a tunic with leggings.
4/4/12 11:27 PM
marec said...
That is really cute, especially with your awesome leggings.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
VivianZ said...
i like the dress/tunic. When I made mine I didn't line it and just wear a slip. I agree. I took out at least 4 inches of elsatic, and my neckline still stretches out, and the tie doesn't want to stay on the side. I might eliminate it altogether in the next version. I like your print.
4/5/12 0:44 AM
jlg said...
I love this. The fabric is fantastic.
4/5/12 5:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you. Lovely fabric and styling.
4/5/12 6:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful woman in a pretty outfit!!! ;D
4/5/12 7:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks awesome on you! Fantastic pairing with those leggings--love the look.
4/5/12 7:56 AM
sewing addict said...
This is not a pattern that jumps out at me but now that I see it on you, I might consider putting it on my wish list. You wear it well.
4/5/12 8:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Eek - Love it! Good nudge for people to enter the Best Patterns Contest too!
4/5/12 10:32 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks for the great write-up with helpful tips for altering. I had been steering clear of this pattern because I was afraid it might overpower, but seeing your finished product has convinced me otherwise! Since I know that we both have smallish frames, I'll be able to make similar modifications when I make this pattern. And thanks too for the fabric resource - love organic knits, and that print is TDF!
4/5/12 12:41 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern hasn't called to me until now. I love your tunic length version with leggings. Thanks for the review and the link for another fabric source.
4/5/12 1:12 PM
pdiddly said...
I love that fabric - looks great
4/5/12 4:22 PM
cahmad said...
Wow Deepika - that turned out amazing! It looks fabulous on you! Why do I not have that pattern?
4/5/12 4:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute, love your leggings
4/5/12 5:19 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love the print. And the tunic is perfect with the leggings! Fabulous!
4/5/12 8:49 PM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else said about tunic length and leggings. Adorable!
4/5/12 9:48 PM
Nessa09 said...
Nice top! The leggings, though!! I love them!
4/5/12 11:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top! Great job! I have this pattern but have not made it yet...I have to pull it out now!
4/6/12 7:49 AM
Bonnie O said...
Very cute on you, Deepika! Love the print.
4/6/12 9:15 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, thank you everyone for such nice comments. Nessa09 the leggings are from Macy's from many years ago. Sadly I havent been able to find them now.
4/6/12 1:39 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful fabric deepika..
4/10/12 11:35 AM
mochimo said...
It is beautiful! And I love the print too.
4/12/12 4:33 PM
Ashford said...
That was a good tip to shorten the elastic to narrow the neck line in. You got the bottom hem length and the sleeve length just right. The outfit has a nice balance. I appreciate the fabric link. With that lovely fabric print and fabric drape, you must have known we would ask.
4/20/12 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2431
photo
Review by Lookingpas... on 9/9/11
Read Review

Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
Butterick 4574 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8887 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by angie.a on 7/8/08
Read Review

Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us