SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/4/12 10:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Really cute! And that is a great print!
4/4/12 11:03 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really cute with the leggings - love the fabric you chose too!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
AndreaSews said...
Love it, looks great on you. Off to check that fabric site!
4/4/12 11:19 PM
SewWil said...
Looks great as a tunic with leggings.
4/4/12 11:27 PM
marec said...
That is really cute, especially with your awesome leggings.
4/4/12 11:56 PM
VivianZ said...
i like the dress/tunic. When I made mine I didn't line it and just wear a slip. I agree. I took out at least 4 inches of elsatic, and my neckline still stretches out, and the tie doesn't want to stay on the side. I might eliminate it altogether in the next version. I like your print.
4/5/12 0:44 AM
jlg said...
I love this. The fabric is fantastic.
4/5/12 5:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you. Lovely fabric and styling.
4/5/12 6:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Beautiful woman in a pretty outfit!!! ;D
4/5/12 7:13 AM
ryan's mom said...
This really looks awesome on you! Fantastic pairing with those leggings--love the look.
4/5/12 7:56 AM
sewing addict said...
This is not a pattern that jumps out at me but now that I see it on you, I might consider putting it on my wish list. You wear it well.
4/5/12 8:58 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Eek - Love it! Good nudge for people to enter the Best Patterns Contest too!
4/5/12 10:32 AM
Tina Lou said...
Thanks for the great write-up with helpful tips for altering. I had been steering clear of this pattern because I was afraid it might overpower, but seeing your finished product has convinced me otherwise! Since I know that we both have smallish frames, I'll be able to make similar modifications when I make this pattern. And thanks too for the fabric resource - love organic knits, and that print is TDF!
4/5/12 12:41 PM
MNBarb said...
This pattern hasn't called to me until now. I love your tunic length version with leggings. Thanks for the review and the link for another fabric source.
4/5/12 1:12 PM
pdiddly said...
I love that fabric - looks great
4/5/12 4:22 PM
cahmad said...
Wow Deepika - that turned out amazing! It looks fabulous on you! Why do I not have that pattern?
4/5/12 4:30 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute, love your leggings
4/5/12 5:19 PM
TJSEWS said...
Love the print. And the tunic is perfect with the leggings! Fabulous!
4/5/12 8:49 PM
JEF said...
Ditto what everyone else said about tunic length and leggings. Adorable!
4/5/12 9:48 PM
Nessa09 said...
Nice top! The leggings, though!! I love them!
4/5/12 11:07 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love this top! Great job! I have this pattern but have not made it yet...I have to pull it out now!
4/6/12 7:49 AM
Bonnie O said...
Very cute on you, Deepika! Love the print.
4/6/12 9:15 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, thank you everyone for such nice comments. Nessa09 the leggings are from Macy's from many years ago. Sadly I havent been able to find them now.
4/6/12 1:39 PM
allycovey said...
beautiful fabric deepika..
4/10/12 11:35 AM
mochimo said...
It is beautiful! And I love the print too.
4/12/12 4:33 PM
Ashford said...
That was a good tip to shorten the elastic to narrow the neck line in. You got the bottom hem length and the sleeve length just right. The outfit has a nice balance. I appreciate the fabric link. With that lovely fabric print and fabric drape, you must have known we would ask.
4/20/12 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: Vonnevo

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now