Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5752 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 690 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 1:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric you chose and it looks fantastic on you.
4/5/12 3:26 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I think it's a version of Vogue 1241 by Kay Unger. I love the gathering and pleating on this style. Nice job! Wear it well!
4/5/12 4:27 PM
magpie57 said...
This is a wonderful dress and looks great on you! Love the print.
4/5/12 4:55 PM
margk said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of top stitching too. You look great in this.
4/5/12 7:48 PM
MarthaOnFive said...
Great job on this pattern! I just picked this up and haven't found fabric for it yet. I'll be on the lookout for some leopard print!
4/5/12 8:34 PM
jlg said...
Very sexy. You did a great job with the fitting.
4/5/12 8:58 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
4/5/12 9:18 PM
Scheri said...
Great fit with great fabric
4/5/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Really well done! Excellent dress and you look FAB in it!
4/6/12 0:11 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Great job and thanks for the review. I just bought the same pattern. Hope mine looks as stunning as yours!
4/6/12 3:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress and love the fabric too
4/6/12 3:48 AM
Bonnie O said...
This looks amazing on you! I love the fabric and the little touches like hem tape. I just picked up this pattern and your review is going to move it up to the top of my sewing list!
4/6/12 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress, great fabric and perfect fit!
4/6/12 11:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you It reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger 1241 dress which did not work out for me "fit-wise". I'm hoping this one will work out better. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/11/12 10:23 PM
Laurenstu said...
Nice job! I'm so glad there's a review on this, I picked this pattern out to make in a deep purple to be able to wear to weddings. I can't wait to try it out, hope it looks as nice as yours does!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
Truegem said...
I'm working on this now. I don't think it's easy. Maybe medium. The bust seams didn't fit the pattern right. Had to do a little trimming. Otherwise I think it's going to turn out nice! I love yours!
3/26/14 2:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us