SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5752 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric you chose and it looks fantastic on you.
4/5/12 3:26 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I think it's a version of Vogue 1241 by Kay Unger. I love the gathering and pleating on this style. Nice job! Wear it well!
4/5/12 4:27 PM
magpie57 said...
This is a wonderful dress and looks great on you! Love the print.
4/5/12 4:55 PM
margk said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of top stitching too. You look great in this.
4/5/12 7:48 PM
MarthaOnFive said...
Great job on this pattern! I just picked this up and haven't found fabric for it yet. I'll be on the lookout for some leopard print!
4/5/12 8:34 PM
jlg said...
Very sexy. You did a great job with the fitting.
4/5/12 8:58 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
4/5/12 9:18 PM
Scheri said...
Great fit with great fabric
4/5/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Really well done! Excellent dress and you look FAB in it!
4/6/12 0:11 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Great job and thanks for the review. I just bought the same pattern. Hope mine looks as stunning as yours!
4/6/12 3:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress and love the fabric too
4/6/12 3:48 AM
Bonnie O said...
This looks amazing on you! I love the fabric and the little touches like hem tape. I just picked up this pattern and your review is going to move it up to the top of my sewing list!
4/6/12 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress, great fabric and perfect fit!
4/6/12 11:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you It reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger 1241 dress which did not work out for me "fit-wise". I'm hoping this one will work out better. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/11/12 10:23 PM
Laurenstu said...
Nice job! I'm so glad there's a review on this, I picked this pattern out to make in a deep purple to be able to wear to weddings. I can't wait to try it out, hope it looks as nice as yours does!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
Truegem said...
I'm working on this now. I don't think it's easy. Maybe medium. The bust seams didn't fit the pattern right. Had to do a little trimming. Otherwise I think it's going to turn out nice! I love yours!
3/26/14 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6607

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now