SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5752 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 765 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Truegem said...
I'm working on this now. I don't think it's easy. Maybe medium. The bust seams didn't fit the pattern right. Had to do a little trimming. Otherwise I think it's going to turn out nice! I love yours!
3/26/14 2:08 AM
Laurenstu said...
Nice job! I'm so glad there's a review on this, I picked this pattern out to make in a deep purple to be able to wear to weddings. I can't wait to try it out, hope it looks as nice as yours does!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you It reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger 1241 dress which did not work out for me "fit-wise". I'm hoping this one will work out better. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/11/12 10:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress, great fabric and perfect fit!
4/6/12 11:31 AM
Bonnie O said...
This looks amazing on you! I love the fabric and the little touches like hem tape. I just picked up this pattern and your review is going to move it up to the top of my sewing list!
4/6/12 9:17 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress and love the fabric too
4/6/12 3:48 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Great job and thanks for the review. I just bought the same pattern. Hope mine looks as stunning as yours!
4/6/12 3:33 AM
heathergwo said...
Really well done! Excellent dress and you look FAB in it!
4/6/12 0:11 AM
Scheri said...
Great fit with great fabric
4/5/12 11:43 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
4/5/12 9:18 PM
jlg said...
Very sexy. You did a great job with the fitting.
4/5/12 8:58 PM
MarthaOnFive said...
Great job on this pattern! I just picked this up and haven't found fabric for it yet. I'll be on the lookout for some leopard print!
4/5/12 8:34 PM
margk said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of top stitching too. You look great in this.
4/5/12 7:48 PM
magpie57 said...
This is a wonderful dress and looks great on you! Love the print.
4/5/12 4:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I think it's a version of Vogue 1241 by Kay Unger. I love the gathering and pleating on this style. Nice job! Wear it well!
4/5/12 4:27 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric you chose and it looks fantastic on you.
4/5/12 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1187 (Vintage)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review