SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5752 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 760 times 
Reviewed by:chrissythegreat
photo

 
 
About chrissythegreat
BC CANADA
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Mendoza said...
Great looking dress! I love the fabric you chose and it looks fantastic on you.
4/5/12 3:26 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I think it's a version of Vogue 1241 by Kay Unger. I love the gathering and pleating on this style. Nice job! Wear it well!
4/5/12 4:27 PM
magpie57 said...
This is a wonderful dress and looks great on you! Love the print.
4/5/12 4:55 PM
margk said...
Lovely! I'm a fan of top stitching too. You look great in this.
4/5/12 7:48 PM
MarthaOnFive said...
Great job on this pattern! I just picked this up and haven't found fabric for it yet. I'll be on the lookout for some leopard print!
4/5/12 8:34 PM
jlg said...
Very sexy. You did a great job with the fitting.
4/5/12 8:58 PM
sewmytime said...
Very pretty!
4/5/12 9:18 PM
Scheri said...
Great fit with great fabric
4/5/12 11:43 PM
heathergwo said...
Really well done! Excellent dress and you look FAB in it!
4/6/12 0:11 AM
Squidgeebabe said...
Great job and thanks for the review. I just bought the same pattern. Hope mine looks as stunning as yours!
4/6/12 3:33 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful looking dress and love the fabric too
4/6/12 3:48 AM
Bonnie O said...
This looks amazing on you! I love the fabric and the little touches like hem tape. I just picked up this pattern and your review is going to move it up to the top of my sewing list!
4/6/12 9:17 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty dress, great fabric and perfect fit!
4/6/12 11:31 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is fantastic! Looks wonderful on you It reminds me of the Vogue Kay Unger 1241 dress which did not work out for me "fit-wise". I'm hoping this one will work out better. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/11/12 10:23 PM
Laurenstu said...
Nice job! I'm so glad there's a review on this, I picked this pattern out to make in a deep purple to be able to wear to weddings. I can't wait to try it out, hope it looks as nice as yours does!
6/7/12 2:26 PM
Truegem said...
I'm working on this now. I don't think it's easy. Maybe medium. The bust seams didn't fit the pattern right. Had to do a little trimming. Otherwise I think it's going to turn out nice! I love yours!
3/26/14 2:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now