SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-117A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This dress has been made a few times, but I think this is the first one I have seen with a working zip. I really like it - great job!
4/5/12 11:22 PM
Scheri said...
Excellent work. Look great on you.
4/5/12 11:33 PM
jennybaxt said...
Looks great. Very timely for me as I have just cut mine out. Thanks!
4/6/12 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/6/12 0:23 AM
Barbara V said...
What a really gorgeous dress. The back is stunning! ......and you wear it very well!
4/6/12 0:30 AM
GBK said...
You look fabulous in that dress!
4/6/12 1:54 AM
Liana said...
Great dress, Kay! I love the zipper and the seaming. The red one should be fun to wear too.
4/6/12 2:06 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Just stunning - and beautifully fit and finished, as always.
4/6/12 3:17 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely look lbd, the red one looks good too
4/6/12 3:46 AM
Margaret said...
Stunning dress -- I like how you handled the zipper, and the subtlety of the single color (the red too).
4/6/12 5:18 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review.
4/6/12 5:57 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks great. Very timely for me as I have just cut mine out. Thanks!
4/6/12 6:25 AM
Fran G said...
That zipper...along with the rest of your dress...is perfection, Kay!! Great tip on using the fusible as a facing at the neck. Is that a new technique of yours or is it a standard one you apply.? It's really wonderful.
4/6/12 6:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
4/6/12 6:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous looking dress, love the zipper at the back and the facing from fusible interfacing is such a clever solution to reduce bulk. Thanks for a great review.
4/6/12 7:00 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a beautiful dress! I am going to have to try this one out! Well done!
4/6/12 9:44 AM
Twinset said...
You look great in your beautiful LBD! Thanks for the detailed review!
4/6/12 10:10 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the zipper detail.
4/6/12 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a beautiful and original dress Kay. The back zipper is perfect and I agree on not showing the zip tape. My only question is it comfortable when you sit down ?
4/6/12 1:01 PM
tsedai said...
Dress looks great - I really want to make my own now!
4/6/12 1:13 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! This dress is a total knockout. Your dress looks nothing like the pattern photo. It is 1000 times better. So chic and stylish. I want it!
4/6/12 1:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! Sensational dress with exceptional fit and love the zipper. I especially like it in red as it really highlights the details of the seams. Gorgeous!
4/6/12 2:22 PM
mmcp said...
Yes, no doubt this will inspire many of us to drag out this pattern--looks gorgeous.
4/6/12 7:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Dynamite!
4/7/12 7:49 AM
lamstu said...
WOW. This is awesome. The fit is perfect and the style is so great!
4/8/12 6:35 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh, that is a great dress! :-)
5/2/12 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review