SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/12 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DorothyK said...
This jacket is wonderful. I saw you working on it like a madwoman. Only you knew (or didn't know) what would become of it after you were done. Obviously it turned out fabulous, and is further enhanced by pairing it with that skirt.
4/7/12 12:35 PM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - I love what you have done with your embellishing machine
4/7/12 2:31 AM
cmcarr said...
I love your style. You wear your clothe with such flair.
4/7/12 1:07 AM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous, Ann! What a great use of your embellishing machine. I'd love to see this exhibit!
4/6/12 3:44 PM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulous outfit, Ann. You are a walking work of art.
4/6/12 1:26 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
4/6/12 1:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Your creativity on this one is amazing. Perhaps subconsciously you were remembering that gorgeous skirt in your closet when you chose those fabulous fibers to embellish. At any rate they coordinate wonderfully! Yvette is doing you proud!
4/6/12 11:27 AM
kkkkaty said...
really great work! thanks as usual for sharing your work with us....
4/6/12 10:22 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! What a striking jacket. Great job!
4/6/12 10:20 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This is awesome. I admire your ability to conceptualize, execute and wear such bold looks, all the while making sure it's you who remains the focus.
4/6/12 6:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks warm and comfortable, and I just love that shade of purple.
4/6/12 6:42 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great jacket. Love the pop of color your embellishment (felting?) gives it. And you are right, that velvet skirt goes perfectly! They were made for each other. Beautiful ensemble as always!
4/6/12 4:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now