SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Amy (Amy Knit Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/12 3:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
What a flattering top. I love both your fabric choices, but especially love the tissue weight. The collar has the perfect amount of drape and reveal giving it versatility for both under a jacket as well as being on its own.
4/6/12 4:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love that printed wool jersey.
4/6/12 6:38 AM
Robin Denning said...
Dilliander, both tops are beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for all the details about your decisions and results. I have that pattern, so it will get sewn soon! Did you find the neckline to be too low? I guess one can always wear something underneath if the neckline is too low.
4/6/12 6:51 AM
newsewer2011 said...
The patterned fabric is just perfect for this top.
4/6/12 7:51 AM
Knitz said...
Lovely -- thanks for showing the cowl in a less drapey fabric, as I was wondering about that for my next one. Will be a beautiful wardrobe basic in the fitted silhouette.
4/6/12 8:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top, love the collar and thank you for showing how it sits with the different fabrics.
4/6/12 8:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top, love the collar and thank you for showing how it sits with the different fabrics.
4/6/12 8:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Hi Robin, The neckline doesn't feel as low as on some tops (such as the Pia). I think because the cowl drape gives extra coverage and fills in some of the neckline area, also the "u" shaped neckline means the cowl falls closely on each side. You could raise it a little if preferred, it would be a relatively simple adjustment. Thanks everyone for the kind comments.
4/6/12 8:18 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tops, and cute pattern! I like it with the fitted bodice.
4/6/12 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love both versions. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
4/6/12 10:21 AM
CissieW said...
Love the way the collar behaves. Can't wait to try this.
4/6/12 10:31 AM
allycovey said...
nice top great job and I love the fabric choice.
4/6/12 2:14 PM
meggy said...
Your top looks very nice.
4/6/12 10:39 PM
eruuska said...
I just bought this pattern and am waiting for it to arrive. Your comments about the collars and fabrics are very helpful and very much appreciated! Love the printed one especially!
4/7/12 8:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your top. It looks very stylish, a great pattern & fabric combo.
4/7/12 9:18 AM
marec said...
Lovely, and the fabric is wonderful.
4/7/12 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
great pattern and fabric
4/7/12 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: mars418

Review
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now