SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2805 (Women's t-shirts)

75 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/6/12 12:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/12 1:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
You are just ADORABLE in this dress! I LOVE the draping, and it's a very special "little black dress" in this knit. I hope you make LOTS and LOTS. (By the way, I know you'll be shocked to learn that I love your boots, too.) :o)
4/30/12 9:51 PM
mochimo said...
Che bellissimo vestito!!! Lo adoro!
4/14/12 6:16 AM
magoe6217 said...
I absolutely love it. Very chic.
4/7/12 6:50 PM
marec said...
Stylish, interesting and flattering-what an outfit! You look amazing.
4/7/12 10:40 AM
Barbara V said...
What a gorgeous classy dress and entire outfit. It was a joy to read your review and follow your process in designing your unique dress based on Marie Saint-Pierre's dresses. While the dress looks to be of a complicated design, your pattern pieces demonstrate how really simple it is. Perhaps the tricky part was in the sizing and scale which you achieved perfectly. It is so nice to see a review from you again. Looking forward to more!
4/7/12 0:00 AM
Mahler said...
Thank you all !! Irene if you what the pattern pieces, I can copy them and send them to you by mail. Janie... you are tooo sweet... very Janiesque type of comment you wrote :_) <3
4/6/12 4:49 PM
Catbird said...
So nice to see you back on PR, Anne-Marie! I love this dress so much and all your styling choices are perfect for it. It inspires me to start sewing again -- I've been idle too long. This is chic, fun, urban and unique...as I said on your blog, very Labrecque-esque!
4/6/12 4:43 PM
rivergum said...
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing both the designer and the dress, this was one of the moments that makes PR priceless to me - such fantastic inspiration. Can't wait to scoot off to Marie's website too for more of this!
4/6/12 3:58 PM
marjoriekh said...
OK, I want one. Thanks for the very helpful information! Dare I say I like yours on you better than the inspiration piece on the model? And your boots are fabulous, too.
4/6/12 3:41 PM
Irene said...
What a wonderful dress, and so flattering on you. This is a particularly helpful review of a self-drafted pattern. With your photos of the pattern pieces, as well as your narrative, I'm encouraged to use your experience to try this myself!
4/6/12 3:21 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Totally gorgeous! It's perfect!
4/6/12 2:26 PM
Kay Y said...
This is very inventive and you wear it beautifully. Fun!!
4/6/12 1:24 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Bravo! You achieved amazing results by combining the two patterns. Looks fabulous on you! I visited the designer's website, and I understand why you adore Marie Saint-Pierre's collection.
4/6/12 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
McCall's M5534

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info