SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Well, now it's a really cute basic that you will be able to wear with many things. Great save. We must be related! I just made the very same adjustment (the very same way) to a top with a humongous neckline.
8/16/12 6:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Even though it's not what you planned, I love the drapey neck!
8/16/12 7:15 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the drafting, but your end product is very pretty.
8/16/12 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It does look really good on you!!!
8/17/12 2:56 AM
Lori V said...
Even though it was a struggle, the top looks fantastic on you.
8/17/12 7:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Really good looking top!
8/17/12 8:00 AM
gneebee said...
This looks amazing on you! You are so tiny, no wonder you had to make changes. Fabulous look and great sewing.
9/3/12 0:21 AM
Alice C said...
Your end product looks great! I watched a Silhouette Patterns webcast before making this blouse - the suggestion was made when using a knit, to stabilize the back neckline with bias tape or ribbon, so it will not stretch. I used clear elastic, turned out nice, hope this helps!
4/22/13 1:50 AM
FrammaJoy said...
I ALWAYS have problems with Silhouette pattern instructions and illustrations. I just finished this blouse today. Will do a review soon. I had NO IDEA this pattern had a button in the sleeve. It isn't on the envelope picture or in the line drawing. The sleeve in the drawing on the back is NOTHING AT ALL like the sleeve in the envelope. INFURIATING! I spent hours and hours today trying to make the gigantic sleeve in this pattern look half-way presentable. I could have sewn the sleeves together and made PANTS!
1/6/14 9:11 PM
Alice C said...
Sorry you had such issues FrammaJoy, the pattern envelope does state two buttons for long sleeves, I have only made the sleeveless version, so not sure how long sleeves would work on me, hope you were able to end up with a wearable garment
7/19/14 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3402

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now