Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 550 (Cowl Neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 481 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR
About ssssdebstar
UT USA
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/12 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Well, now it's a really cute basic that you will be able to wear with many things. Great save. We must be related! I just made the very same adjustment (the very same way) to a top with a humongous neckline.
8/16/12 6:35 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Even though it's not what you planned, I love the drapey neck!
8/16/12 7:15 PM
21wale said...
Too bad about the drafting, but your end product is very pretty.
8/16/12 8:46 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It does look really good on you!!!
8/17/12 2:56 AM
Lori V said...
Even though it was a struggle, the top looks fantastic on you.
8/17/12 7:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Really good looking top!
8/17/12 8:00 AM
gneebee said...
This looks amazing on you! You are so tiny, no wonder you had to make changes. Fabulous look and great sewing.
9/3/12 0:21 AM
Alice C said...
Your end product looks great! I watched a Silhouette Patterns webcast before making this blouse - the suggestion was made when using a knit, to stabilize the back neckline with bias tape or ribbon, so it will not stretch. I used clear elastic, turned out nice, hope this helps!
4/22/13 1:50 AM
FrammaJoy said...
I ALWAYS have problems with Silhouette pattern instructions and illustrations. I just finished this blouse today. Will do a review soon. I had NO IDEA this pattern had a button in the sleeve. It isn't on the envelope picture or in the line drawing. The sleeve in the drawing on the back is NOTHING AT ALL like the sleeve in the envelope. INFURIATING! I spent hours and hours today trying to make the gigantic sleeve in this pattern look half-way presentable. I could have sewn the sleeves together and made PANTS!
1/6/14 9:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us