SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1280 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/04 3:23 PM
Last Updated:11/29/04 3:24 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sewsue using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said... (11/30/04 10:52 AM) Reply
What a great idea! Love your top.
kirianth said... (11/29/04 10:26 PM) Reply
Aww, wow! I thought you *had* used the NL pattern. Nice job morphing! And I like the color you used too. :)
Modiste Madness said... (11/29/04 8:43 PM) Reply
Good way to get the style you want and th fit you need. I looks good on you too.
sewsue said... (11/29/04 7:49 PM) Reply
Thanks for your comments, you are absolutely right about the pattern rating, I thought I was rating the New Look 6405 pattern, but the KS one certainly would get a rating like-I would highly recommend it! Sorry!
JDpenelope said... (11/29/04 5:12 PM) Reply
Great morphing job. Like Irene, I also wondered about the rating. I'm pretty sure I have this pattern and am glad that it worked for you (with fba.)
Irene said... (11/29/04 5:05 PM) Reply
Very nice top! Did you really mean to select "Pattern did not work for me"? It seems that KS 3059 has been hugely successful, both in its original incarnation and as a foundation for design modification.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 3512

photo
by: susandf

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M5963

photo
by: PeeWee419

Review