SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3059 (Polo shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:sewsue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewsuestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/04
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/29/04 3:23 PM
Last Updated:11/29/04 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
Very nice top! Did you really mean to select "Pattern did not work for me"? It seems that KS 3059 has been hugely successful, both in its original incarnation and as a foundation for design modification.
11/29/04 5:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great morphing job. Like Irene, I also wondered about the rating. I'm pretty sure I have this pattern and am glad that it worked for you (with fba.)
11/29/04 5:12 PM
sewsue said...
Thanks for your comments, you are absolutely right about the pattern rating, I thought I was rating the New Look 6405 pattern, but the KS one certainly would get a rating like-I would highly recommend it! Sorry!
11/29/04 7:49 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Good way to get the style you want and th fit you need. I looks good on you too.
11/29/04 8:43 PM
kirianth said...
Aww, wow! I thought you *had* used the NL pattern. Nice job morphing! And I like the color you used too. :)
11/29/04 10:26 PM
Deepika said...
What a great idea! Love your top.
11/30/04 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: Immelu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-122

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now