Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2971 (MISSES' TOP AND SKIRT) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 627 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 0:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
babbling brook said...
What a stunning outfit!!! Enjoy the Fiber Arts Show. May I ask which pattern you used for the top? It's so beautiful.
4/7/12 8:02 AM
no7262 said...
Really gorgeous! What fun it is to see your pictures at the fiber show, wish I could have been there! Nora :)
4/7/12 9:14 AM
marec said...
What an amazing skirt-it is a beautiful piece of art. I wish I could have seen it at the show....
4/7/12 10:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Babbling brook: the top is Vogue 2814, a Miyake top and skirt OOP pattern. I think this was the very first twist top.
4/7/12 11:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Your skirt is a beauty. It glows because of the fabric and it glows with style and art! This entire outfit is amazing!
4/7/12 12:35 PM
tess said...
Oh Ann these are absolutely stunning, your sewing skills are amazing!
4/8/12 5:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Well it gorgeous on the dress form. You have such an eye for combining fabric and pattern. And I would absolutely love to see the Fiber Arts Show you reference. Is there more info on that show somewhere?
4/8/12 9:25 AM
NJcowgirl said...
As always, fabulous. You have such an eye for fabrics and also their combinations when you combine different fabrics. colors, etc.
4/8/12 12:57 PM
DorothyK said...
This skirt is fabulous. Now I've got to make it too. Everything you do shows such style and taste.
4/8/12 1:14 PM
arianamaniacs said...
We must think alike, I sewed both this skirt andnthis jacket recently. I love both your versions!
4/9/12 6:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, for your creativity. I sew but you sew as an artist.
4/12/12 5:07 PM
valkyrie01 said...
It looks fantastic Ann! Funny we are making the same skirt around the same time. I just finished the front panel today. It really is alot of fun to put together! Again, great job!
4/12/12 10:21 PM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! I have been thinking about making this skirt - this is a fabulous version of it! The entire ensemble is great.
4/16/12 12:57 PM
salsera7 said...
Absolutely fabulous!
5/16/12 8:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2774
photo
Review by Heidi H on 1/14/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns
Blank Slate Padded Camera Bag Digital Patterns

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5471
photo
Review by annie11 on 4/17/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6184 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Monaco Shell
Monaco Shell

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us