Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8793 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 677 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 4:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks great! The rolled hems are perfect for this fabric. Such a versatile pattern!
4/7/12 5:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love the collar. Great job!
4/7/12 11:06 AM
MNBarb said...
This really caught my eye. I like your fabric for this top and the rolled hems work well. Don't you love having something new to wear to work on a Monday? Nice work!
4/7/12 1:14 PM
marjoriekh said...
I noticed this right away, because I bought some of this fabric, too! I love what you did with it, esp. the neckline. (I haven't got a serger so I'll have to come up with another hem solution. I think I'll plan on doing some taking in, too.) Thanks for the helpful info.
4/7/12 6:55 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Marjoriekh, I think this fabric would look best just barely skimming the body, i.e. with minimal or no ease. I have a bit left over, and am pondering what to do with it.
4/7/12 7:10 PM
Barbara V said...
That collar is just too wonderful. I want to make this soon. It looks great on you!
4/8/12 0:20 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Loved the rolled hem detail. It really makes the top so interesting. Great job!
4/8/12 2:01 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Loved the rolled hem detail. It really makes the top so interesting. Great job!
4/8/12 2:01 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love the rolled hem finishes and the single layer collars. Your changes worked very well.
4/8/12 7:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice comfy top. The rolled hem is a nice touch.
4/25/12 3:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Kwik Sew 3921
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 4/17/12
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern used
photo
Review by Handmadeby... on 1/7/09
Read Review

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6027 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us