Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1880 (project runway) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 798 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:EliseMarie
photo
About EliseMariestar
Member since: 10/2/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/12 9:56 PM
Last Updated:4/8/12 5:55 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Betty Stitchup said...
This dress looks lovely on you, great fit and beautiful fabric.
4/7/12 11:53 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nicely done!
4/8/12 0:22 AM
Aroura said...
Very pretty, such stunning fabric, and what a perfect fit!
4/8/12 1:44 AM
Scheri said...
Really great dress on you. Great fabric
4/8/12 2:37 AM
Irene said...
When some pattern companies feature patterns in special racks (usually on the pattern file cabinets), they give them special numbers, like 0344 so that they can track sales. I suggest you change this pattern number to 1880 (its "real" number) so that anyone doing a search will find it along with all the other reviews for Simplicity 1880.
4/8/12 4:58 AM
EliseMarie said...
Thanks for you very nice comments. Irene, I changed my pattern number to 1880. You are correct in that I purchased the pattern from a special display on top of the pattern file cabinets. Thanks for your help
4/8/12 6:02 AM
jlg said...
This is fabulous. You look fantastic.
4/8/12 6:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
beautiful!
4/8/12 7:45 AM
PattyU said...
Very pretty dress. You look lovely in it.
4/8/12 8:07 AM
sewbehind said...
Very lovely dress that looks great on you. I like that it is a faux wrap too. Extra coverage in high winds.
4/8/12 11:11 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice!
4/8/12 3:41 PM
Sassy T said...
Lovely
4/8/12 9:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks great on you.
4/9/12 0:10 AM
norie creates said...
I just bought this pattern and can't wait to try it. Your dress looks fabulous and perfect fabric choice.
4/9/12 11:30 PM
MNBarb said...
The wrap-style looks so good on you. Make more!
4/10/12 11:49 AM
barebear said...
I have this pattern, and it's been on my list of Things To Sew ASAP for a while now. I think you just bumped it up the list a bit more! :D
5/7/12 3:16 AM
lbrundage said...
It's so lovely, and looks great on you. Thank you for sharing the first review...I am about to cut out my own version tonight!
6/18/12 3:36 PM
Graca said...
Very pretty and the fit is perfect. Nice job!
6/18/12 4:07 PM
kathlabath said...
Beautiful dress. It looks AMAZING on you!
7/14/12 8:51 PM
meleliza said...
Thanks for sharing this version, I made one in the spring, but now I'm considering the sleeved version. Yours gives me an idea of what it will look like. It's a sleeper on the envelope, I think, but in reality it looks wonderful on you. nice job!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us