Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1896 (Misses Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 409 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:AllNewtoMe
photo
Friend of PR
About AllNewtoMestar
VA USA
Member since: 9/6/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/12 7:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Awesome review--dress looks great!
4/16/12 10:58 PM
eruuska said...
I have passed by this pattern. But my body shape is somewhat similar to yours. This looks fabulous on you! I think I will go for it now. Thanks for the details about the fabric. I have bottomweight fabric in my stash that sounds similar. I can't seem to "pull the trigger" on using it. But your process is helpful to me!
4/17/12 7:57 AM
lyndle said...
Yes - this looks great! Like eruuska I am always nervous of this style but yours suits you really well, so perhaps I'll try it. Well done!
4/17/12 3:45 PM
JEF said...
Cute! I Love the color especially. You look great in it.
4/18/12 10:58 PM
brissie71 said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. I especially love all the details you gave for fitting. It's an area that I struggle with continuously. I really like your dress, too. It suits you very well.
4/22/12 3:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you!
4/23/12 10:41 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
I'll use elastic instead of a drawstring also! Great tip.
1/16/13 7:29 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
I'll use elastic instead of a drawstring also! Great tip.
1/16/13 7:29 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
P.S. You look great!
1/16/13 7:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us