SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-1 (Easter Parade)

Viewed 96 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/12 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
Sandi - Gracie's dress is gorgeous. I don't know how you do it. It seems to take forever to do the simplest projects lately and you keep whipping them out. This one is definitely one to pass down. Sure glad you got it finished in time. Perfect Easter dress.
4/8/12 3:33 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
I love it! I love almost every dress is AS&E. My heart is broken that we only have 2 more issues to collect. Your dress is so classy and I hope your daughter can wear it for a few years. I usually get 2 years out of an AS&E dress. It makes it all worthwhile!
4/8/12 9:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
gorgeous! I hope you weren't hosting and were able to rest...Happy Birthday Gracie!
4/9/12 8:21 AM
KIOD said...
What a lovely dress for Easter! The smocking is great!!!! So true about AS&E - we need to be certain to keep buying Inspirations - so that we at least have that publication!
4/9/12 9:35 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Sandi, your smocking and embroidery are so beautiful! I have stayed up to 3a.m. to get the dress done - but we moms do get it done! I am sure Gracie loved wearing her dress and will eventually be so proud to have her own daughter wear it!
4/9/12 9:39 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, that is lovely! Wonderful Easter dress and a beautiful heirloom piece.
4/10/12 8:10 AM
Pj3g said...
Absolutely precious--the dress, your daughter and your whole family. I love everything you create!
4/10/12 2:31 PM
Steffie said...
You did a beautiful job on the smocking and embroidery. My mother used to make dresses like this for me when I was a girl... so pretty.
4/22/12 12:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review