Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine> 74-2006-1 (Easter Parade)

Viewed 98 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 2:03 PM
Last Updated:4/10/12 10:58 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said... (4/22/12 12:47 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on the smocking and embroidery. My mother used to make dresses like this for me when I was a girl... so pretty.
Pj3g said... (4/10/12 2:31 PM) Reply
Absolutely precious--the dress, your daughter and your whole family. I love everything you create!
Margaret said... (4/10/12 8:10 AM) Reply
Wow, that is lovely! Wonderful Easter dress and a beautiful heirloom piece.
Pink Hollybush Designs said... (4/9/12 9:39 AM) Reply
Sandi, your smocking and embroidery are so beautiful! I have stayed up to 3a.m. to get the dress done - but we moms do get it done! I am sure Gracie loved wearing her dress and will eventually be so proud to have her own daughter wear it!
KIOD said... (4/9/12 9:35 AM) Reply
What a lovely dress for Easter! The smocking is great!!!! So true about AS&E - we need to be certain to keep buying Inspirations - so that we at least have that publication!
Elemenopeo said... (4/9/12 8:21 AM) Reply
gorgeous! I hope you weren't hosting and were able to rest...Happy Birthday Gracie!
Saint Nolt Sews said... (4/8/12 9:12 PM) Reply
I love it! I love almost every dress is AS&E. My heart is broken that we only have 2 more issues to collect. Your dress is so classy and I hope your daughter can wear it for a few years. I usually get 2 years out of an AS&E dress. It makes it all worthwhile!
katlew03 said... (4/8/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Sandi - Gracie's dress is gorgeous. I don't know how you do it. It seems to take forever to do the simplest projects lately and you keep whipping them out. This one is definitely one to pass down. Sure glad you got it finished in time. Perfect Easter dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details