SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 15 (Shorts)

Viewed 121 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Thanks for this review and reminder about the Lutterloh system. I have it too and have made some jeans in the past, but shorts are a great idea. Yours are lovely.
4/8/12 5:25 PM
knitwitsl said...
Nice shorts. It looks like a lot of work, but nice results!
4/9/12 4:15 PM
JEF said...
They look really nice. Glad to hear you think the crotch curve is good for you. Yeah Lutterloh! I think it's fun to draw hthe pattern out but you are right that not everyone would!
4/9/12 9:30 PM
Knitz said...
Well JEF, it's thanks to you I even tried them! Look forward to trying something else.
4/10/12 9:08 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! So glad to see Lutterloh reviews! I need to drag out a pants pattern for some light weight summer pants. :) I love your top and bottom combo in the picture.
4/10/12 1:08 PM
Mufffet said...
It isn't really that much work to draft out a Lutterloh - after a couple times it is fast and you know you are getting something pretty much ready for just your own special tweaks - like height or a certain place that needs more space (cough). :)
4/10/12 1:09 PM
Knitz said...
Thanks Mufffet -- the top is the Loes Hinse 'Bianca' done up in a cheerful print from Sawyer Brook.
4/11/12 1:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Very nice shorts! It is a constant search for a great fit, I have heard of this system but recently purchased a different system, ( an am very happy with it!) Had I known about this one I would have looked at this also, I am glads someone reviewed this! Happy sewing!
5/4/12 0:30 AM
marjenann said...
Great review! I may need to give Lutterloh a try!
5/12/12 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now