Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: 15 (Shorts) - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 117 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Thanks for this review and reminder about the Lutterloh system. I have it too and have made some jeans in the past, but shorts are a great idea. Yours are lovely.
4/8/12 5:25 PM
knitwitsl said...
Nice shorts. It looks like a lot of work, but nice results!
4/9/12 4:15 PM
JEF said...
They look really nice. Glad to hear you think the crotch curve is good for you. Yeah Lutterloh! I think it's fun to draw hthe pattern out but you are right that not everyone would!
4/9/12 9:30 PM
Knitz said...
Well JEF, it's thanks to you I even tried them! Look forward to trying something else.
4/10/12 9:08 AM
Mufffet said...
Excellent! So glad to see Lutterloh reviews! I need to drag out a pants pattern for some light weight summer pants. :) I love your top and bottom combo in the picture.
4/10/12 1:08 PM
Mufffet said...
It isn't really that much work to draft out a Lutterloh - after a couple times it is fast and you know you are getting something pretty much ready for just your own special tweaks - like height or a certain place that needs more space (cough). :)
4/10/12 1:09 PM
Knitz said...
Thanks Mufffet -- the top is the Loes Hinse 'Bianca' done up in a cheerful print from Sawyer Brook.
4/11/12 1:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Very nice shorts! It is a constant search for a great fit, I have heard of this system but recently purchased a different system, ( an am very happy with it!) Had I known about this one I would have looked at this also, I am glads someone reviewed this! Happy sewing!
5/4/12 0:30 AM
marjenann said...
Great review! I may need to give Lutterloh a try!
5/12/12 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 5956
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/30/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6007 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3363 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us