SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 15 (Shorts)

Viewed 124 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (5/12/12 6:04 PM) Reply
Great review! I may need to give Lutterloh a try!
Cultured Purl said... (5/4/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very nice shorts! It is a constant search for a great fit, I have heard of this system but recently purchased a different system, ( an am very happy with it!) Had I known about this one I would have looked at this also, I am glads someone reviewed this! Happy sewing!
Knitz said... (4/11/12 1:45 PM) Reply
Thanks Mufffet -- the top is the Loes Hinse 'Bianca' done up in a cheerful print from Sawyer Brook.
Mufffet said... (4/10/12 1:09 PM) Reply
It isn't really that much work to draft out a Lutterloh - after a couple times it is fast and you know you are getting something pretty much ready for just your own special tweaks - like height or a certain place that needs more space (cough). :)
Mufffet said... (4/10/12 1:08 PM) Reply
Excellent! So glad to see Lutterloh reviews! I need to drag out a pants pattern for some light weight summer pants. :) I love your top and bottom combo in the picture.
Knitz said... (4/10/12 9:08 AM) Reply
Well JEF, it's thanks to you I even tried them! Look forward to trying something else.
JEF said... (4/9/12 9:30 PM) Reply
They look really nice. Glad to hear you think the crotch curve is good for you. Yeah Lutterloh! I think it's fun to draw hthe pattern out but you are right that not everyone would!
knitwitsl said... (4/9/12 4:15 PM) Reply
Nice shorts. It looks like a lot of work, but nice results!
Dilliander said... (4/8/12 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and reminder about the Lutterloh system. I have it too and have made some jeans in the past, but shorts are a great idea. Yours are lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details