Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> 15 (Shorts)

Viewed 127 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/12 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said... (5/12/12 6:04 PM) Reply
Great review! I may need to give Lutterloh a try!
Cultured Purl said... (5/4/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very nice shorts! It is a constant search for a great fit, I have heard of this system but recently purchased a different system, ( an am very happy with it!) Had I known about this one I would have looked at this also, I am glads someone reviewed this! Happy sewing!
Knitz said... (4/11/12 1:45 PM) Reply
Thanks Mufffet -- the top is the Loes Hinse 'Bianca' done up in a cheerful print from Sawyer Brook.
Mufffet said... (4/10/12 1:09 PM) Reply
It isn't really that much work to draft out a Lutterloh - after a couple times it is fast and you know you are getting something pretty much ready for just your own special tweaks - like height or a certain place that needs more space (cough). :)
Mufffet said... (4/10/12 1:08 PM) Reply
Excellent! So glad to see Lutterloh reviews! I need to drag out a pants pattern for some light weight summer pants. :) I love your top and bottom combo in the picture.
Knitz said... (4/10/12 9:08 AM) Reply
Well JEF, it's thanks to you I even tried them! Look forward to trying something else.
JEF said... (4/9/12 9:30 PM) Reply
They look really nice. Glad to hear you think the crotch curve is good for you. Yeah Lutterloh! I think it's fun to draw hthe pattern out but you are right that not everyone would!
knitwitsl said... (4/9/12 4:15 PM) Reply
Nice shorts. It looks like a lot of work, but nice results!
Dilliander said... (4/8/12 5:25 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review and reminder about the Lutterloh system. I have it too and have made some jeans in the past, but shorts are a great idea. Yours are lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4957

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details