SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

15 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 135)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/6/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Love the fabric choice! Great hem lace trim too. Sorry you had such a hard time with the pattern. I'm considering making this - thanks for the heads up.
sunnysewer said... (4/15/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dress- and great blog post. Very fun to read. I agree, posing is painful for me too. but you and your landscape look fantastic.
petro said... (4/15/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, very flattering, you and the dress look great!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 1:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
VirginiasDghter said... (4/15/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Wow! What a nice dress! I don't think that I looked beyond the yellow dress that the model is wearing. I've suddenly taken notice. You look great wearing it. Nice work!
marec said... (4/15/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Absolutely darling on you!!
prostheticsgirl said... (4/15/12 9:31 AM) Reply
So lovely and flattering!
nickelc624 said... (4/15/12 7:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I like how your neckline turned out and the hem is a really nice touch. Very funny blog post.
Kathhhhhy said... (4/15/12 6:57 AM) Reply
This is super good looking! I really like the fabric you chose. You're the 2nd person I've noticed saying ho low the neckline is... I have to keep that in mind when I sew this pattern up soon. Thanks for a wonderful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details