SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said...
Love the fabric choice! Great hem lace trim too. Sorry you had such a hard time with the pattern. I'm considering making this - thanks for the heads up.
5/6/12 6:52 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely dress- and great blog post. Very fun to read. I agree, posing is painful for me too. but you and your landscape look fantastic.
4/15/12 5:23 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, very flattering, you and the dress look great!
4/15/12 1:43 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
4/15/12 1:07 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! What a nice dress! I don't think that I looked beyond the yellow dress that the model is wearing. I've suddenly taken notice. You look great wearing it. Nice work!
4/15/12 12:03 PM
marec said...
Absolutely darling on you!!
4/15/12 11:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So lovely and flattering!
4/15/12 9:31 AM
nickelc624 said...
Beautiful dress! I like how your neckline turned out and the hem is a really nice touch. Very funny blog post.
4/15/12 7:49 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is super good looking! I really like the fabric you chose. You're the 2nd person I've noticed saying ho low the neckline is... I have to keep that in mind when I sew this pattern up soon. Thanks for a wonderful review.
4/15/12 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Other Oven Mitt

photo
by: jannw

Review