SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

12 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathhhhhy said...
This is super good looking! I really like the fabric you chose. You're the 2nd person I've noticed saying ho low the neckline is... I have to keep that in mind when I sew this pattern up soon. Thanks for a wonderful review.
4/15/12 6:57 AM
nickelc624 said...
Beautiful dress! I like how your neckline turned out and the hem is a really nice touch. Very funny blog post.
4/15/12 7:49 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So lovely and flattering!
4/15/12 9:31 AM
marec said...
Absolutely darling on you!!
4/15/12 11:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Wow! What a nice dress! I don't think that I looked beyond the yellow dress that the model is wearing. I've suddenly taken notice. You look great wearing it. Nice work!
4/15/12 12:03 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
4/15/12 1:07 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, very flattering, you and the dress look great!
4/15/12 1:43 PM
sunnysewer said...
Lovely dress- and great blog post. Very fun to read. I agree, posing is painful for me too. but you and your landscape look fantastic.
4/15/12 5:23 PM
mangoflavor said...
Love the fabric choice! Great hem lace trim too. Sorry you had such a hard time with the pattern. I'm considering making this - thanks for the heads up.
5/6/12 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7905

photo
by: emr

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now