SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

15 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 137)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/12 5:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mangoflavor said... (5/6/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Love the fabric choice! Great hem lace trim too. Sorry you had such a hard time with the pattern. I'm considering making this - thanks for the heads up.
sunnysewer said... (4/15/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dress- and great blog post. Very fun to read. I agree, posing is painful for me too. but you and your landscape look fantastic.
petro said... (4/15/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, very flattering, you and the dress look great!
SewWil said... (4/15/12 1:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
VirginiasDghter said... (4/15/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Wow! What a nice dress! I don't think that I looked beyond the yellow dress that the model is wearing. I've suddenly taken notice. You look great wearing it. Nice work!
marec said... (4/15/12 11:32 AM) Reply
Absolutely darling on you!!
prostheticsgirl said... (4/15/12 9:31 AM) Reply
So lovely and flattering!
nickelc624 said... (4/15/12 7:49 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I like how your neckline turned out and the hem is a really nice touch. Very funny blog post.
Kathhhhhy said... (4/15/12 6:57 AM) Reply
This is super good looking! I really like the fabric you chose. You're the 2nd person I've noticed saying ho low the neckline is... I have to keep that in mind when I sew this pattern up soon. Thanks for a wonderful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 3629

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review
Brownie-Goose Designs Henry Pants

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Pattern Details